Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Big clean hotel but don't eat here!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This was a big clean hotel in the centre of town. Most suitable for business trips - the staff spoke little English and had no info on tours or things to do. Went for a meal in the restaurant and it was inedible. Please don't eat here!! Complained which led to 2 days hassle to take food we hadn't eaten off our room bill!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLOMBIA

WORST HOTEL AND EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I had the worst experience of my life in this hotel. First of all, i had paid for a " suite " but when i arrived at 11 pm they gave me the oldest room that they have and when i tell to the front desk that i had selected a suite, they just told me that they were full even when i had booked 3 months ago. After 2 hours claiming to them, they accepted to change me for another room that was better but nothing for a " 4 STAR HOTEL " AS THEY SAY. At the following morning i went to talk with the manager and asked for a refund of my money, but they just came up with a lot of excuses to avoid the refund of my money. At the end the booking manager tried started to talked to me in an offensive way and we almost ended fighting. Finally i just decided to go to the intercontinental hotel which was perfect. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. IT`S OVERPRICED, DIRTY AND OLD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HKGHola from Hong Kong

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A quite low profile apartment hotel close to main street & within walking distance to major attractions in Santiago. Although it is a rather old premises, it is still well kept. The room we stayed was quite large, with two bedrooms & two baths inside. There was a open kitchen & two more beds at the living area. It was clean & all the toiletries were provided in the bathroom. Staff was quite nice, though most of them did not speak English. We paid in US dolar cash & saved 19% tax!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PEB from Quito, Ecuador

Good for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We stayed a week from April 11, 2014, family of 4. Having two preteens, it was nice to have separate bedrooms. We had the suite with two bedrooms with one bath in between, which was accommodating for us. The hotel itself is very old, but they have updated some of the rooms. The breakfast was great, the staff was very helpful with shows, suggestions, etc and it was nice to be centrally located to walk. The city was working on Suipacha street, which caused a lot of dust and wasn't well lite at night. Overall, it was good accommodations for the price. The wifi was excellent, no problems like the reviews I read prior to going. Overall, needs more updating, but sufficient. We were out of the rooms most of the time anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bran from L.A

Street construction

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Street construction made taxi service very inconvenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gene from USA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was way above our expectations. It was super. .The staff was always ready and willing to help us in any way. They spoke good English. A Steakhouse across the street was also great and offered a great exchange rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location, very nice room, very good breakfast.
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Very comfortable room. Well located, not noisy. Very good breakfast. They offered what was advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Griselda from USA

It is ok

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was dissapointed to see a construction on the street, so I needed to walk half a block on my own with heavy luggage and nobody to help me there. It is a good hotel but wouldn't say 4*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rohana barik from Singapore.

Good location.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Hotel staff are helpful. Wifi is strong Toilet complete with shampoo, soap shower cap and hair dryer. Able to watch CNN and BBC. One setback, eggs and ham are placed side by side and the spoons are in one plate. Thus, being Muslim, we were not able to eat it.