Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by all about socce from Miami, Florida

Not to my expectations

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Well located, below to similar competitors, nice staff and clean room, convenient breakfast but facilities too old rooms. Especially bathroom completely outdated.
2 out of 5
by Hiwi from arlington, VA

Great location, horrible hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
I would have giving it a 1 if it wasn't for the amazing customer service and the great location of the hotel! The hotel is old and the rooms are smelly! There is no ventilation system at all! The bathroom is also old and the towels have a weird smell! The breakfast consists of cereal, boiled eggs and fruit salads! We had to request a WIFI password on a daily basis (mind you, we stayed there for 10 days)! Did I mention that the Internet connection is extremely slow? you're better off going to a cafe for better Internet connection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room wasn't vacuumed and breakfast was the same everyday but seams that's what Argentinian eat at the bar so can't really complain.
Location: great in the middle of Buenos Aires shopping streets and theaters.
Hotel was right of off main road 9 de Julio which is great if you want to visit multiple location Like Palermo, Soho and La Boca just hop on the subway or bus and go anywhere in Buenos Aires. Excellent Staff, very cordial and professional gave me the local map with info where to hang out or visit with out a charge all complimentary to your stay. I made some phone calls to the airport and wasn't even charged for it, they even set up my return cab and costed me a fraction for what I paid getting to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Well situated

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and free Wifi in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from London, UK

good value for money

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Service
Cons: Breakfasrt, bathroom
Location: 5 to 8 minutes walk to the centre. I guess it is not bad unless you are lazy like myself who hates walking
Good value for money. A bit of a walk to the center, dull breakfast. Excellent sevice, friedly staff, they all speak english and very helpful. Room is very clean but looks tired. Bathroom is poorly designed. All in all good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Germgaz

Great Location.

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Wonderfully convenient for everything downtown and a very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No problems at all!

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a week and didn't have any problems at all. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good. At one point part of our window broke and we forgot to mention it before we left to explore for the day. By the time we came back a few hours later, the cleaning staff had already reported the problem when they cleaned and the window was fixed. It's a modest hotel but the perfect spot for you to sleep and drop your bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great home base for budget conscious tourists

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was the friendly service.
Cons: The least favourite thing about this hotel was the tiny bar fridge that hardly took a couple of large bottles of water.
Location: The location - near the central district is great for walking from and veery safe.
As a family who wanted a centrally, value for money base for our mix of business and holiday this hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Some of the feedback we had read made us a little nervous but we were very happy with all aspects of the hotel especially the staff who were particularly good and customer oriented. The breakfasts that cam in for some review criticism were fine - very Argentinian bakery based but plenty of fruit salad and fruit to be had. Pretty typical for BA. I spent some time in up market hotels for work and it was similar with maybe more choice. Fill yourself up with breakfast and save money for souvenirs. The hotel and it's fittings are a bit past their used by date but unless you are living in the hotel this isn't problem. If you are holidaying on a budget this is the one for you - if you have to live in the lap of luxury go somewhere else and complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Embajador at Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent! I recommend without hesitation...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location, clean, friendly

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel with another faculty member and 11 university students. It was a good value, close to most places we wanted to go. The front desk was very helpful, especially Carlos. He was fantastic and helped us a lot with all types of information.