Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in trendiest neighbourhood of Bs.As

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel location was great in what is one of the trendiest neighbourhoods of Buenos Aires. There are a lot of nice boutique stores, restaurants, cafes, bars and clubs within walking distance. Also very close to some very nice parks. The rooms are mediocre, a 3 star in North America. The roof top patio is not very well maintained. Our toilet was leaky and the washroom furniture had quite a bit of water stains/rust on it. Overall though it was an OK experience but the location is what makes it good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NATHALIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henryfrom Los Angeles

Ah, it's okay, I guess.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay, but certainly not the "gem" as portrayed in some reviews. The TV remote didn't work and the air conditioner was sporadic. The staff was attentive in addressing these issues (at midnight, I might add), but it shouldn't have happened at all with a hotel at this price and rating. The bath had a shower curtain that was old and saggy on a wire line. The door to the bath was dirty. We only stayed one night and it was a transition hotel as we waited for our flight the next day. Having been in-country for a couple of weeks, I was used to less sparkling hotels, so "meh." But if this had been our first stop, given the positive reviews on this site and TripAdvisor, I would've been very disappointed. The hotel is located in the Palermo SOHO neighborhood, which is very hip, but a little edgy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location. The room qualities were average and there seemed to be some work being done on them at the time, but the staff was amazing. The quality of their front desk staff more than made up for anything lacking with the rooms. They went out of their way to help us with making restaurant reservations, recommendations, and helping us find our way about town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

. Espendor Hollywood is better

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
no room service. Menu was not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good experience but could do better

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, our experience was positive. I just wish the hotel was paying more attention to details, e.g., changing towels on a daily basis, vacuum cleaning the rug, fixing dead bulbs, etc. That said, the location was excellent and the staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivanfrom Lucas do Rio Verde

Esplendor Palermo Soho

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bem localizado, com quartos confortaveis porem, mal cuidado, pecava na limpeza, e quarto mal iluminado!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcelofrom Rio de Janeiro

Bem localizado e muito bom gosto

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mais que um hotel boutique, o mais importante é a sua localização.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marciafrom Rio de Janeiro

Muito agradável

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estadia perfeita.Poderiam acrescentar mais um tipo de pão no café da manhã.Poderiam ter mais atenção com a reposição das garrafas de água do frigobar, tive de pedir 3 vezes para conseguir.No restante foi tudo muito satisfatório, me hospedaria outra vez!