Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent dinner at the Mercado restaurant inside the hotel. Nice Staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Dear Max Many thanks for taking time to share your positive feedback on Expedia. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you to the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires. Hoping to welcome you again very soon. Regards, Ariel Barrionuevo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tamara from Washington DC

Excellent location, decor, pool, food and staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved it. Everything was beautiful. Staff was super nice. Excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by howard from atlanta,ga

Excellent boutique hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was so helpful and courteous and wonderful in their advice
Cons: The firmness of the bed
Location: We enjoyed el ombu and the city tour and cabana las lilas
The service was outstanding and the morning brunch was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nicely designed hotel but service needs work

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at Faena for 5 nights over New Years Eve. While the hotel is absolutely stunning, clean and aesthetically beautiful the service could be better. Specifically over New Years Eve the hotel made it mandatory that all guests attend a NYE party that was a large cost per person on top of your room rate undisclosed to us until our arrival at the hotel. I've stayed in top hotels all over the world and I've never heard of making a party mandatory. Especially when you are paying for hotel of this caliber. Again, the hotel is beautiful and I the pool along with food were great but we found it very unpleasing to be forced into something like a party with no choice not to attend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel , but the services need to improve

Posted Dec 17, 2013
We really liked Faena , but we were very disapointed with the food and beverage staff . They simply don't care about Your order , or They ignore you when you stop at The bar for a drink . Beside that , it is a very Nice hotel , The security needs to improve also . On our saturday night , we saw some girls trying so sell sth to The room 401 . This Was around 3 am and we woke with the noise .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gumontik from buenos aires

faena hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
this was probably the best hotel i've stayed so far. 5 stars and super exclusive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Dear Gumontik Many thanks for taking time to share your positive feedback on Hotels.com. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you to the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires and your words are a tremendous compliment for us. Hoping to welcome you again very soon. Ariel Barrionuevo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos

modern great staff

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel a little out of the way. Staff is outstanding. Every thing is very expensive double nyc prices. food at hotel disappointing, do not do breakfast at hotel you will walk away unhappy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2013 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos Thank you so much for sharing your feedback in Expedia about your recent stay at the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires and to highlight all the wonderful things you enjoyed about your stay. Regarding to breakfast experiencie, we have done huge changes in our buffet offer and I would like you to have the chance to experience it in the next future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Ariel Barrionuevo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Faena Hotel and Universe - first experience

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great service! The hotel is a masterpeice! The Faena hotel and universe is one of the most beautiful hotels i have ever stayed in. Every last detail has been well thought about and taken care of. The only downside was the staff service... The reception staff were a bit lay and they were not necessarily attentive. The downside: Handing in your credit card details suffices for check-in at most hotels, however, this hotel deducts about a hundred and twenty pounds per night as a deposit for all extra charges. The reception staff do not ask for you consent to do this, they simply charge your credit card and then, provided you don't spend anything during your stay, they reimburse your card with the holding deposit. I found it annoying that they charged my card without my consent. I also found the whole deposit idea a bit backwards for an international hotel. The new years party was fabulous, the food was good. The hotel's strong points are its pool area and the way the rooms are furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2013 by Ariel, Hotel Management
Dear Natasha, Thank you very much for sharing your most recent experience at the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I regret to learn you had some inconveniences with your credit card in the hotel, we will review our procedures to avoid future repetitions I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back shortly. Warm regards. Ariel Barrionuevo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil

???

Posted Jan 22, 2012
Pros: The confort and the decoration.
Cons: The bathroom, because it has glass walls and didn't have ventilation. I didn't like this.
Location: Excellent !!!
We loved to stay at this hotel. The place were it is located is great. Between Puerto Madero and a huge park, in a very nice and clean neigborhood. The hotel is gorgeous, the staff very polite, helping us in everything we need. The swimming pool is wonderfull ! For sure I recommend and would return to this hotel.