Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Fantastic hotel and service

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms, service, food
Cons: It does not look very impressive from the outside as all painted freehand and does not look as professional as the decor inside
Location: In the area of Palermo and up and coming district, easy to use the metro to get to the more popular areas like playo de Mayo and Recoleto
We were given a warm welcome and they accommodated our early check in. Our room was amazing overlooking the garden at the back of the hotel. The staff assisted us in getting pesos, gave us a map and explained about traveling around on the nearby metro. The breakfast was the most delicious I have ever tasted and despite being continental included a mouthwatering omelette. The restaurant is known as HG restaurant and has an amazing chef and sommelier. We recommend eating there one night. The lamb Dish which had been cooked for 16 hours was memorable. We are returning there after our trip to Iguazu and they are looking after our cases and we can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Friendly nice hotel, in a quiet place

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location,
Cons: The "medialunas" at breakfast, you could have ones of better quality!
Location: Restaurants and coffee shops (Palermo Hollywood), soon there will be a Premium outlet mal at 5 or 6 blocks
The staff are friendly and effcient, from the people in the restaurant to the clean up girls/boys Happy to stay there with my Little kid that enjoy it very much. The picture shows how the room is, we have a Little balcony with a view to the garden, small but well cared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic hotel in Palermo!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We stayed at the Fierro in 2 segments - the first was 2 nights, then returned for an additional 4 nights. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I traveled with a friend and reserved a double twin room on the 6th floor overlooking the garden. The room was spacious, had a nice wetbar area & the beds were very comfortable. There were both types of 220 outlets - the European 2 prong and the Australian 3 prong. We traveled to Mendoza in between stays and the hotel was happy to hold our large luggage while we were gone - and when we came back the luggage was waiting for us in our room. Absolutely excellent service! The breakfast each morning was great - we only had eggs but the full breakfast looked lovely. We did experience the tasting menu one evening at Hernan Giaponni and it was fantastic. It was my birthday and the chef brought out a piece of cake with a candle to finish the meal - he's quite charming. The staff was very knowledgable about nearby restaurants and were more than happy to arrange reservations for us. Also, the location of the hotel was perfect, we walked pretty much everywhere we wanted to go (sometimes catching a taxi back to the hotel when we wandered far). Overall I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else in Buenos Aires and highly recommend the Fierro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Excellent choice...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, spacious suite.
Cons: Toiletries could be better...
Location: In Palermo Hollywood, close to some of the best restaurants and bars of Buenos Aires.
Excellent hotel in Palermo Hollywood. Large and confortable suites with a small terrace. Amazing breakfast, with a delicious basket of breads, yogurt, two different juices, fruit and eggs. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. The hotel was very kind to offer a late checkout, as we were heading to the airport late in the afternoon. Highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Atlanta

Top Class Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful rooms, great location, incredibly friendly staff, and great restaurant. If this is what you want from a hotel, at a terrific price, you have found the right place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in down town, amazing service, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sao from australia

Friendly, clean, and comfortable.

Posted May 18, 2014
Fierro is a boutique hotel located on the fringe of Palermo close to the BA CBD. It is close to everything but away from the hustle and bustle. It has everything we look for in a second tier hotel, namely great beds, great showers, clean rooms, and efficient friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JRN from Pennsylvania, USA

Great Hotel, After They Overbooked and Bumped Us

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Fierro is an excellent hotel, once you can get in your room. A group of folks checked in just before we tried to check in. The hotel then told us that our reservation was cancelled by Hotels.com, but we had no received email update for this change. This is called overbooking. They put us in another hotel for one night, paid the tab, and restored our reservation (which I had also paid for in advance). They put wine in our room with a kind note and provided coupons for tapas at Hernan Gipponi, their fine restaurant. Staff was very helpful; the room was very comfortable with great bed and superb shower; and they gave us a late check-out on our last day. While the hotel is in trendy Palermo, the Fierro is in just a so-so area, but with walking distance of good restaurants, shops, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is good, and everything else (room, service, food) is simply excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariana from Boston

Lovely hotel in a great part of a fantastic city

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful but not imposing. The room was spacious, modern, and comfortable. There is WiFi throughout the hotel.
Cons: Some guests were loud and rude when returning at 4am but not the hotel's fault.
Location: Palermo Hollywood and Palermo SoHo are great neighborhoods for restaurants and shopping, and a bar scene at night. Jardin Japones is nearby.
We stayed at Hotel Fierro for a week. The whole experience was terrific. We've been to Buenos Aires many times (I was born there) but never stayed in Palermo before. The hotel's neighborhood was quiet-perfect for sleeping in a city that never sleeps-but it was a short walk from a multitude of fabulous restaurants. It was also a short (10 min) walk from the bustling Palermo SoHo neighborhood, and just 4 blocks from a convenient subway line. The hotel offers guest passes to a local gym 2 blocks away which we used 4 of 7 days. Breakfast was included, and it was plentiful and fresh. They were very accomodating of special requests and the staff in all aspects were very friendly and helpful. The room was modern, clean and spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We didn't think to bring bathing suits since it is fall there, but there is a lovely rooftop hot tub that looked very inviting. Returning late at night, the hotel was often dark, but a guard was on duty to let us in. At checkout they gave us a lovely gift bag with local edible treats. Truly-no complaints. We would (and will) absolutely stay there again.