Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danville, CA

Nice Boutique Hotel in Palmero/Hollywood

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel is nice modern decor. Subte (Metro) station is only a few blocks away. It takes you directly to the Centro. Reasonable walk to Palmero Viejo.
Cons: Towel heater rack electrical outlet is directly behind the rack making it basically unusable.
Fierro Hotel is a small modern hotel in the Palmero/Hollywood. The rooms are fairly large with a couch and table. Sliding door/window takes up the whole external wall and opens to a narrow balcony overlooking either the street or rear courtyard. Check in and out were fast and easy. They accept major credit cards. The staff was very helpful; quickly calling cabs and making reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Chic hotel in chic Palermo neighbourhood

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Great shower! Egyptian cotton bedding on a comfortable king size bed. Great restaurant and staff.
Cons: Accepting Bitcoin as a choice of payment.
Location: The neighbourhood is safe, leafy trees around with lots of restaurants, boutiques etc. I would definitely stay there again.
This hotel is a gem in Palermo. The Malbec that was selected for us in the room was divine. Comfortable bed. Uco is an excellent restaurant with delicious breakfast from organic ingredients and everything is baked or cured in house. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the staff were very helpful in tending to my little son's palette. The staff in the restaurant and front of house are super friendly, extremely informative and discreet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Best city hotel ever!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: service food room
It is the best city hotel I ever stayed in!!! The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly; the service excellent (as we had an early flight brought us breakfast at 5am in the morning - no additional charge); and the food at UCO restaurant is just amazing - have the 7 course tasting menu. The restaurant has a lovely area to sit outside (you do not feel like in the city) and is visited by locals alike. You can do wine tasting and you will experience one of the best breakfasts and dinners. The rooms are very spacious, clean, modern and comfortable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Classic Buenos Aires Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
This hotel is in a good area (Palermo Hollywood) within walking distance of restaurants and a little bit of a longer walk (still easily doable) to Palermo Soho, which has even more restaurants and shopping. The hotel has character and a neighborhood feel, which adds to the Buenos Aires experience. The rooms were nice with a wide selection of wines for purchase. The pool was a little bit more dated than in the pictures but it did the trick and was not crowded. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The hotel basically lets guests order off of their restaurant menu so there are a lot of options. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, although they missed on one recommendation for dinner/drinks (not holding it against them). Overall a great hotel! You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Palermo Argentina

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Worth the peso
Location: Shopping Restaurants
In a quite area away from main road Close to shops and restaurants We walked everywhere- no need for a cab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT Service!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everything...really, I did.
Location: Palermo Soho...perfect location.
I had just come off a terrifying flight right before going to the hotel. The manager, Julian, heard me say that I needed a drink. He took my bags, escorted me to the bar and summoned, Milo, the sweet bartender to take care of me. I really said it as I needed a drink at some point but he tried to ease my nerves and cater to my needs right away! Then I had the most amazing Pisco Sour I've ever had. Milo was sweet as can be and made sure he took care of me. I then proceeded to the room, which was beautiful and extremely spacious. Views were gorgeous and I even had a small balcony. I just loved everything about this room and bathroom including the waterfall shower. Melissa was great too! She helped us get reservations at Tegui, an amazing restaurant that is hard to get into. It is ranked 9/50 restaurants in Latin America. Thank you for that! All in all, if I return to BA for the third time, I am definitely staying at Fierro Hotel. I just loved everything about it. Oh and the breakfast is out of this world! Thank you, Merci, Muchos Gracias!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very nice hotel well located in BA. Excellent rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very nice stay.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Location: Trova wine bar was great. Metro is about 5 blocks away. Bar du marche had good french food.
Great location in Palermo Hollywood. Walking distance to lots of restaurants, cafes, bars. Room was quiet and spacious. Beds were comfortable. Shower was very nice. Bidet. No bathtub. Pool was more like a large jacuzzi, but very pleasant to sit in at night. The restaurant food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Palermo

Posted Dec 23, 2014
This hotel is a gem -- in the fun neighborhood of Palermo -- the staff could not be more helpful and efficient -- very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com