Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcy from California

Very nice staff, they are very professional.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
From the start the staff was very helpful , the room was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious especially the coffe. I'll come back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giorgia from Dublin

Good value for money

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The price was very good for a 4 star hotel especially
Cons: The breakfast could be nicer, not much choice there.
Location: Puerto madero is expensive but good for restaurants, avenida Corrientes is full of theaters. I recommend not to go out late at night walking around.
The hotel was nice, big room and bathroom both very clean. The position very convenient also, close to the Centre and to Puerto Madero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oscar from El Paso

It´s a great hotel for the price and location

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was good. Breakfast was good to. It´s nice and clean, although rooms a littel bit dated. The bed was excellent, best part of the room. Location was great, many things are near.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oscar from El Paso TX

Good for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Rooms look like they need some remodeling, but they are acceptable. Good breakfast. Only complaint is the water heater in the bathroom was next to the toilet, so be careful not to touch it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Perth WA, Australia

Convenient and the cost is right

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Bit run down...could use some TLC
Location: Central...very convenient
Great location and comfortable stay.... Good value for money with helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juannie from Calgary, AB, Canada

The Quaint Gran Hotel Buenos Aires

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: The staff, especially front desk, where really wonderful
Cons: I wish they had an alarm clock in the room, but wake up calls were always on time, every day.
Location: right in the middle of things,2 blocks from Subway,close to a green space,not right on Florida St- sketchy,walking distance to many tourist areas
The hotel is small but quaint, but i didn't need more as i spent my time elsewhere. This also provided a bit more comradery as they new my name. The rooms are small but very clean. The buffet breakfast is really quite good as it is included (I have been given a bun and a coffee and that is what some hotels call breakfast). The staff is really wonderful, and were always helpful in assisting me to find certain places. English is spoken at the front desk but it was nice that they were patient with me when i tried to speak Spanish.LOL The location is supberb as it is right in the middle of things but not too far into the really touristy streets, it was nice that it was very close to San Martin Plaza, a beautiful greenspace. Overall, i had a really great time and coming "home" to the hotel at the end of a long day walking about felt really great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lin

Very close to St Martin Square and Florida for sho

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly, good English. Upgraded our room. Breakfast could be better. Very convenient location. Great help with tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by francis from sydney

happy to look after you

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: service
Location: short walking distance to calle florida, ovelisco etc
we visit 2 countrys argentina and uruguay, i was able to compere the diferences in services,we espend 3 nights at the begining of our holiday and then we came back for another 2 nights,excellent valued for money,happy to help you with all of your request,good attitude,good breakfast,my son suffers from asthma, i need it a clean place, it was fantastic, good location, i recommend the gran buenos aires hotel, francis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico City, Mexico

Great old hotel downtown Bs. As.

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, price and breakfast.
Cons: Ir possible book rooms that do not have a window to the street. It can be little bit noisy.
This is a very good hotel downtown Buenos Aires. Location is great and the rooms are quite small but comfortable. Staff friendly and willing to help. Breakfast is good and price is fair.