Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Oscar from Toronto Canada

Long stay at the Gran Hotel de la Paix

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The location, you can walk in almost all the major places and monuments and a huge number of Bars and Restaurants.
Cons: Redo all the place all over.
Location: It is in the Microcentro near the Teatro Colon, Casa Rosada, Catedral, Cabildo, Calle Florida, Obelisco, Plaza del Congresso, Palacio Paz.
The Hi-Fi does not works in the room and the management insists that everything is working fine and for several days was not working at all even in the reception and they had to take notes with pen and paper. The breakfast did not change in all the time I was there, for about 25 days. The big problem I think is the management that is not caring about the place, because the staff are quite good people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the price. Room has an odor of must, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James M from Wolverhampton

Superb Location!

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right in the central of Buenos Aires, walkable to all the main locations of the city. A smart little hotel with wifi that only appeared to work in the reception area, which wasn't a problem. Staff we're friendly despite what I read in previous reports, would consider stopping here again if I ever find myself in Buenos Aires
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from New England, USA

Good hotel, somewhat noisy

Posted Jun 27, 2012
This hotel is very well situated in the center of Buenos Aires. Easy to walk to restaurants and some major sites of the city. The hotel as a whole is well kept, but simple -- it is not a glamorous hotel. About the room: the walls and door were very thin so could hear when the next room went into the bathroom and when people were walking down the hall, etc. I often woke up at night because of other people coming and going, closing doors. Also since it is downtown there was a lot of noise throughout the day, even late at night, which also woke me up at night. When I booked the room the description said that there would be a safe, which I understood to be in the room. The safe is ONLY in the room if you book a SUITE. A regular room does not have a safe in the room, BUT you have access to a small lock box on the first floor of the hotel, towards the back. The room in which the box is located can only be opened by key card that is kept by the front desk people, but you keep the key to the box (naturally) and can access the room as often as you want during daytime hours (I believe it was from 8am to 10pm). Overall, I was happy with this hotel. Having a TV was nice and the included breakfast was also a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from seattle

wonderful location

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, ca

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast. Good service. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colonia, Uruguay

De La Paix Hotel de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted Nov 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
The room was a bit small for me. And the was bit softer than I prefer. There were scrabbled eggs for breakfast which i like. The beverages were a bit strange. That said the breakfast selection was better than some of the hotels I have stayed in in Buenos Aires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newton, Massachusetts

It was okay for the price!

Posted Jan 14, 2010
This hotel has a great location and the staff were very kind and polite, they had a very good breakfast buffet already included
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Alejandro

Posted Oct 28, 2009
Not as good as the pictures suggested. Very friendly stuff and always willing to help. Excellent location. Not good wireless, had to go down to the lobby to get internet signal for my laptop. Good place if you want to be close to the city centre but very old, needs maintenance