Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Natalia Kubay from Dallas, USA

Close to historical monuments and shopping areas

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very helpful with arranging tours, taxi service and sightseeing tips. The price was more than reasonable for convenient location, good service and a clean room; moreover, it included a large breakfast. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russ Marooney from Oklahoma City USA

Congress Square

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
People were great, bent over back wards to be helpful. We had a long delay between checkout and flight. They stored our bags, and made sure we had transportation when we needed it. The breakfast was way over the top. One suggestion would be to put trash cans in rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from New York

Very dirty

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed there 2 nights. The service was okay, upon arrival our receptionist was not friendly at all, but later on other folks at the front desk did help store our luggage and helped us call a cab to the airport. The main issue is that the sheets-&-linens-&-towels were very dirty. The bed sheets had dried stains on them, and for both nights the towels we received looked disgusting and it was not clear at all whether they had been washed. They didn't empty the garbage bin in the bathroom either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a warm reception

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Location and the rooms where clean.
Cons: The staff should be more trained to interact with customers.
Location: Near by Obelisco and Theatre scene. There are some good italian restaurants around, but you have to walk some blocks.
Starting without mentioning the staff, the hotel is in a convenient location for night life. Just two blocks from the theatres and six blocks from the obelisco, it could be a good option for a low budget stay. Breakfast is really good and has some good options for a healthy diet. The rooms are clean and spacious. Now, mentioning the staff, it is impossible to give a higher rate to this hotel. To bad there isn't a 0 on the staff rating. We got there late night, and the guy at the reception was so rude; I wish I could tell the "right" words on this rating. It took us around 10 mins trying to find our room. If only this person was able to explain us where it was, we wouldn't be walking around with our heavy luggage! He didn't provide the A/C controls and wasn't that friendly when we asked for it, as well as for the WiFi access. The next morning, we waited around 15 mins for the waiter to clean our table to serve breakfast, she used one of the table knives to clean the mess (it was really disgusting). The only friendly staff were the cleaning ladies. They were more helpful than this "gentleman" at the reception. If you are on a low budget, or for a short stay, is not a bad option, but please try avoiding the night shift, it could be really disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints, served its purpose.

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: The pizza places close by...
Cons: Bit awkward to find, and in a noisy part of town.
Location: In town. But we wanted to be close for one night, so served its purpose.
Only stayed one night. Chose it because it was close to the theatre where we watched Michael Buble, and could walk home. Perfect for that purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Five stars all around !!!

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: The people in the hotel that took care of me everytime I need them.
Location: Is one of the best locations in town. For this price, nobody can beat this hotel.
Super excellent Customer Service !!! Five Stars all around...The personnel is very helpful and professional all the time. Beside of that, the hotel is located right in the heart of Corrientes Avenue, surrounded by restaurants, theaters, bars, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by visitor from Leicester, United Kingdom

good place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Location: in city centre, very good location for tourism and good access to subway and city buses and nice restaurants
Good experience. Hotel staff very helpful, despite our lack of Spanish. Breakfast was ample, but limited in range e.g no fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal!

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Clean rooms, friendly staff. Great hotel for the price.