Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Good price for a decent room in a fantastic locati

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, theme of hotel, location
Cons: Nothing - perhaps complimentary water on arrival in the rooms?
Location: Near the main plaza - 10 min walk at most.
I stayed here on my last night in Buenos Aires and I liked that it was linked with what Argentina is famous for and what they most love - Football! The hotel is themed and the rooms are clean, nice to look at, the bed was comfortable and it was a good location - very close to the main points. Would recommend highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Contemporary in a less than ideal spot.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Not ideal, although close to the subway, so most areas readily accessible. Can walk to "downtown", but not ideal.
Very contemporary, clean, spacious. Staff is extremely helpful. Breakfast adequate but not special. Neighborhood is a bit dicey, but unfortunately, that's more common now in Buenos Aires. Easy walk to the subways, but apparently you don't want to walk there at night. Best to pay in Pesos, rather than in dollars ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rushman1from India

Excellent hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Boca is a great hotel with excellent service. It's location is great and most tourist attractions are walking distance from it. The metro is very close and taxis are readily available. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and attended to our needs promptly. Special thanks to them for making our stay extremely comfortable. What most reviews won't tell u is that the food at the hotel was excellent. Besides a wholesome breakfast we also had dinner at the hotel a couple of times and it turned out to be great. Definitely recommend this place while in Buenos Aires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedrofrom Kissimmee

La Boca

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The is a sports Hotel (soccer) quality of service was great, rooms were super and Resturant had the best food. The Hotel location surroundings dark at night during the day no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pamelafrom Austin, TX - US

Will return

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Appreciated the cleanliness and modern update of the hotel. The A/C was wonderful after traveling all around. Central location and great informative staff. Appreciated being able to leave luggage after checkout until flight time. Also appreciated their patience in us having to repack some luggage after shopping. Very informative and helpful us with directions and getting our taxi and they were fun! We will stay again at Bocca by Design Suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good and the bad

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel restaurant was fantastic the food was amazing "compliments to the chef". The lovely young man that looks after the gym and pool he was fabulos.
Cons: Reception employees - they were rude and very unhelpful! Escpecially the blonde receptionist who wouldnt even bother acknowledging you!!!
Location: Excellant location but would not wonder out a night and if you do, run the gauntlet from the hotel to Ave 9 de Julio.
Boca Hotel is a very clean hotel located near all major attractions, we stayed here twice during our trip for a total of 12 nights. We dined in the hotel restaurant several times simply because the food was amazing. The area is dangers at night so we would not venture out walking at night, when we decided to go out at night we would catch a cab. (for some reason there was a security guard on during the day but not at night when it would most be needed). The reception staff (especially the blonde female) were rude, very unhelpful and most of the times arrogant!! The hotel is fantastic but would not recommend simply because of the rude reception employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Improve ventilation of bathroom, these are some closed room and need a better ventiliation
Location: You have to take pics in the famous Obelisco, by taxi (no more than 10') you are close to Palermo, Puerto Madero, casino, etc
Facilities are brand new, staff very kind, bar and restaurant are awesome and very good prices. Breakfast also very good. Also the SPA is so beautiful and relaxing, Place totally recommended to visit Buenos Aires. I loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Malaysia

Near to City Square

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Ever Friendly Staff
Would go back again for my next stay Steve
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great rooms

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was great