Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great hotel in great location. Lots of great restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent: Value, service & a pool!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Cheerful service and comfortable beds.
Cons: The gym - not much equipment and both running machine and bike didn't work.
Location: About 10 minute walk from cool bar area in Palermo.
Although the hotel is slightly out of the way within Palermo, the access to the rooftop pool, the amazing service, the comfort of the rooms and the value more than make up for this. And it's not too far to walk to the main bars of Palermo or to the subway. The staff were incredibly helpful and cheerful. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast wasn't extensive, but all very tasty. The pool was a real treat - a relaxing place to retreat from city life in the sun. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Good Hotel, Great People

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were great and the trees in the front (visible from our room).
Cons: Not much, for the price, it was excellent.
Location: A fabulous parilla restaurant was a just a few blocks away, Descansero - check with David or Juan. At the restaurant, ask for Miguel, he was fabulous.
The hotel was as advertised and was in a good location for getting around just off of Cordoba, but not high end Palerma itself. The best part was the staff who were very friendly and service oriented. All of them were great, but in particular David and especially Juan, made sure, we, who could not speak much Spanish, were helped with any concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benedettofrom Paris

hotel calme

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
un peu éloigné du centre pour 1ere visite, mais si vous aimé Palermo ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreasfrom Stockholm

Ett jättebra hotell i mysiga palermo!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Detta hotellet tyckte vi var jättebra. vi blev uppgraderade till ett bättre rum som nog var större än de andra men säkerligen så var alla andra rum lika rena och mysiga. hotellet är modernt renoverat, har bra frukost och ligger i ett lugnt o mysigt område. ett minus för att allting kostar på rummen, exempelvis 4 kr för en liten kaffe mm. det kunde de bjudit på! toppbetyg ändå dock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raoulfrom New York, NY

Great Hotel in Palermo

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was in Buenos Aires studying Spanish, so I needed a place that would be comfortable enough for 4 weeks or so. There are a lot of hotels in BA and it's really hard to find a good one for a good price. Before Hotel BYS, I stayed in two hotels in San Telmo, which were disappointing (small, old, and not professionally managed). Initially, I booked for three nights but ended up staying 15 nights. I was so pleased to find Hotel BYS. It is managed very well with a friendly staff, clean rooms, and good breakfasts. It also has a pool, gym, and sunning area on the 7th floor. It is within a 10-15 minute walk to Plaza Serrano in the heart of Palermo SOHO. It's a little hike (20 minutes) to the closest subway station but it is a nice walk. If you want to stay in a great hotel in a nice, safe neighborhood, this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlosfrom New York

Good for a business trip

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very decent hotel to stay for business or short trip. The neighborhood is not the most touristic, but still is accessible to many places of interest with taxi or subway. The breakfast is very limited, but you can get good food outside. The staff are very polite and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williefrom Washington DC

Washington DC to Palermo BA

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints....staff was very friendly and answered all of questions with ease. Domingo was my man out there...always showed me love. haha!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com