Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Visiting the City for the First Time

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything to improve.
Location: The Cemetery across the way, and the Tour of the city. Good shopping nearby also.
The hotel staff was excellent (and I say that very deliberately). Well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

very comfortable, excellent staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014
this hotel has the nicest lobby with the best location and best breakfast than any other hotel for the price in buenos aires. the hot breakfast is delicious. the showers in the bathrooms are the killers for this not being a 4.5 star location. they are challenging. in my opinion, it is about $30 a day too expensive, yet very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice hotel close to main important activities

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: the hotel has very good location and nice neighborhood
Cons: In the roof of the bathroom there was fungus
Location: Excellent Location
Good Hotel and excellent location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Old hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: wi fi, service
Location: Premium location, good for shopping and eating
the hotel is very well located. Premium location. But the hotel is old and needs some improvements. i had no internet in my room, rgeardless that it was included in my rate! The cost quality ratio is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rmb from great neck, ny

great location in Retiro-Recoleta

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy the location and convenience. Nice staff. Breakfast okay. Some people might find the rooms unacceptable: stained carpets and battered bathrooms. Terrific gym and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MoFa from Miami

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Specious room. Clean and conveniently located. Bathroom is due for a refresh. Staffs were a bit snobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robyn from Cayman Islands

Was very disappointed in the room

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have now stayed at Hotel Etoile on three separate occasions, and have always liked the hotel, not just for the area and the proximity to great sights in Buenos Aires, but also for helpful staff and the spacious rooms. I was really disappointed in my experience this time around and likely will not book with Hotel Etoile again on our next visit to BsAs. My biggest issue was the quality of the room (room 311). It was spacious, as has been our experience in the past, but it was pretty awful--the carpets were old and had many stains, the bathroom was very dated (like 1970's feel) with chipped tiles and mildew in the grouting, the air conditioning unit needs to be cleaned, the bathroom door didn't close and a giant pillar was in the middle of the bedroom, making for an awkward layout and maneuvering to the far side of the bed. It just felt grimy and was in desperate need of updating. If I were the hotel, I would be embarrassed to put any guests in that room. Not sure what happened to the hotel since our last visit, but this was not a great representation of what they can offer, and maybe they will read this and make some sorely needed updates to this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NJ Travelboy from USA

Great Location But Could Use Updating

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is absolutely superb and trumps any minor issues. The hotel is faded from its glory days and could use renovations. That said, there was really nothing wrong with it. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Doncaster, UK

Great location, friendly & helpful staff

Posted Apr 24, 2014
location is great, especially if like us you get a room high up overlooking the cemetery. The area generally felt safe, day or night. staff were very helpful and spoke good enough English to ensure no communication problems. Yes, there were the odd marks on the carpet and a repaired crack in the sink BUT the room was clean and everything worked and the bed was comfortable and look at the price! Breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice. Easy to get around the city from this location with the hop on hop off tour bus stop being less than 100mtrs from the hotel, as is the tourist information centre. All in all we had a very pleasant stay here and would definitely use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Ubication

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The staff very friendly and housekeeper too, they were very helpful. The condition of the room was terrible, no dirty but very old. The sink was broken and the carpet so old with a lot of spots.