Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Old hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: wi fi, service
Location: Premium location, good for shopping and eating
the hotel is very well located. Premium location. But the hotel is old and needs some improvements. i had no internet in my room, rgeardless that it was included in my rate! The cost quality ratio is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Doncaster, UK

Great location, friendly & helpful staff

Posted Apr 24, 2014
location is great, especially if like us you get a room high up overlooking the cemetery. The area generally felt safe, day or night. staff were very helpful and spoke good enough English to ensure no communication problems. Yes, there were the odd marks on the carpet and a repaired crack in the sink BUT the room was clean and everything worked and the bed was comfortable and look at the price! Breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice. Easy to get around the city from this location with the hop on hop off tour bus stop being less than 100mtrs from the hotel, as is the tourist information centre. All in all we had a very pleasant stay here and would definitely use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Ubication

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The staff very friendly and housekeeper too, they were very helpful. The condition of the room was terrible, no dirty but very old. The sink was broken and the carpet so old with a lot of spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Noosa Heads, Australia

Ideal base in Recoleta

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Recoleta cemetery for Eva Peron admirers. Parks and the fine arts museum are nereby.
This is a perfect place to stay in the fashionable area of Recoleta in Buenos Aires. Rooms are modern and spacious and the staff friendly and efficient. Many excellent restaurants are nereby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alf from Maine

Good location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, friendly cleaning staff.
Cons: More helpful information from the folks at the desk.
Staff not always helpful with information, only one wastebasket in room, only one chair. but good towels, swimming pool, daily breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Nice, but ageing, hotel close to recoleta cemetery

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: Spruce up the rooms, new carpets, repair water stains in bathrooms
This is a nice hotel located very conveniently in a beautiful area. We have stayed there every year for about 6 years and whilst there have been some good improvements (like modernising the top floor swimming pool), the general condition of the hotel rooms show a slow, gradual decay over the years and it would be a good idea for the hotel to spruce them up a little. (Note that slowly decaying hotels is something common in Argentina as a result of a sputtering economy for many years). The hotel staff are good, but be prepared to remind them if they don't respond in a reasonable time. All in all, good value for money and we'll be happy to stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, hotel needs renovation

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The spa and pool section was nice, a beautiful view od the city
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms need to be renovated
Great staff, very helpful. The hotel is in a ver good location, but the hotel needs a complete renovation, bathrooms are past outdated, and breaking down. The rooms have a good size and are clean, but they are falling apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Uk

Excellent Hotel in a very attractive neighbourhood

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Facilities in bedroom.
Location: Plenty of restaurants shops etc very close by.
Very friendly staff and only small point we would raise is : Why, like so many other hotels do they not have more shelves or cupboards. There is plenty of space for them.no
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We only stayed one night here on our way to Iguazzu Falls. The location for a "newby" was perfect in the heart of the famous Recoleta area. Wonderful restaurants in the same block and we could literally walk across the street to see Evita's tomb in the amazing cemetery which is a must see. Be sure to use to GPS system on your iPhone to locate the tomb as it is well-hidden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com