Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
nice staff, excellent breakfast, fantastic location in very safe-feeling, nice part of town. really, really need to update bathrooms ! only negatives are old, yet clean bathrooms and worn-looking room carpet. even the elevator service is quick, something many hotels lack.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Very dated and dirty

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very dated, stained carpets and musky smell throughout hotel. Staff did the absolute minimum when asked to help. Internet only works in lobby. On the plus side, good location. Would NOT stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montevideo

Nice location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Just spent 1 night . Good breakfast, surrounded by fine restaurants and stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Visiting the City for the First Time

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything to improve.
Location: The Cemetery across the way, and the Tour of the city. Good shopping nearby also.
The hotel staff was excellent (and I say that very deliberately). Well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

very comfortable, excellent staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014
this hotel has the nicest lobby with the best location and best breakfast than any other hotel for the price in buenos aires. the hot breakfast is delicious. the showers in the bathrooms are the killers for this not being a 4.5 star location. they are challenging. in my opinion, it is about $30 a day too expensive, yet very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark T.from MA USA

Excellent location and service.Hotel needs updates

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - the best in BA. Service was outstanding. The only negatives were the bathrooms and aesthetics in the rooms need updating to get the hotel back to its former glory.fantastic value though at less than $80 per night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

Nice hotel close to main important activities

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: the hotel has very good location and nice neighborhood
Cons: In the roof of the bathroom there was fungus
Location: Excellent Location
Good Hotel and excellent location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Old hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: wi fi, service
Location: Premium location, good for shopping and eating
the hotel is very well located. Premium location. But the hotel is old and needs some improvements. i had no internet in my room, rgeardless that it was included in my rate! The cost quality ratio is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rmbfrom great neck, ny

great location in Retiro-Recoleta

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy the location and convenience. Nice staff. Breakfast okay. Some people might find the rooms unacceptable: stained carpets and battered bathrooms. Terrific gym and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MoFafrom Miami

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Specious room. Clean and conveniently located. Bathroom is due for a refresh. Staffs were a bit snobby.