Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Vancouver, BC

Good location and very caring staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Staff were excellent.
Cons: Could use a paint job in the corridors.
Location: Very central to everything.
I could say enough good things about the staff -- I'm an elderly traveller and had many concerns and questions which the staff dealt with in a very professional manner. I was very grateful for all the help I received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another hotel - the service is very poor

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: poor service, poor attitude, rooms wioth loud air con or no air con in a hot country.
Location: It is near teh Eva Peron Cemetary, and the train station is walking distance, seems like safe area.
I had a very bad experience with this hotel, despite a special request for a quiet room due to an early morning flight I was allocated a room with a very loud jumbo jet sound of the aircon in the room above. The room initially allocated was on the second floor, it did not have air condiitioning or a safety deposit box that worked within the room despite advertising the room as such and being charged for this. I chose the hotel for the safety deposit box in the room and air con and location. The service was extremely poor. Staff kept telling me to complain to the manager that was only available at certain times, during which I was on excursions. when I left my complaint with staff the manager has till this date not responded. I was moved to another room but still charged full rate for a room which I did not sleep in as my flight arrived at 1am and I had to leave for another country early that morning. The location is nice, but staff are not helpful IF you have a problem, their standard response is "its impossible".There are many other hotels for the same price which offer a superior service and offer at least what they advertise on Esmeralda Ave. I also saw a large dead cockroach in the women{s reception toilet. My list of complaints can go on...my advise is to search for other budget hotels that offer a much better service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JCB

Great location.

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, good location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by rafael

BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The photos provided by the hotel do not show the real conditions the rooms are so tiny very stretch the shower is imposible for humans is very tight the desk is a joke and they have the bad idea tu put mirrors everywhere so you can think that the space is big BUT it is not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic 2 star hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Friendly staff. The hotel was basic but functional. We later stayed in a more interesting place nearer the ferry for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maca from London, UK

Basic for a short visit

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom - to narrow to walk in because of the position of the toilet
Location: ideal for everything, loads of cafes, restaurants, shopping, even on foot you could get to see most of the sights
Being wintertime we had to turn airconditioning on and sometimes it just blew cold air, when we opened the window to air the room, it was very difficult to close it. The room is just a bit too small for three beds, but, since we only slept/had breakfast/shower there it was excellent, on tops our friends lived just around the corner, so location was great, even for the first time visitors - you can get everywhere on foot! Breakfast was good to, bit boring every day, maybe some boiled egss for a change, love croissants and dulce!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Very Bad Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is one of the worst hotels I -EVER- stayed in. It is dirty, noisy, the beds are horrible! THe room smelled like someone just died there. Don't make my mistake and NEVER stay at this dump. The pictures on hotels website are not representative of what the room looks like. it is a -0- star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasing for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2012
Pros: Cleaniless and helpful staff
Cons: Poor quality of TV set
Location: Very good
Simple but clean rooms. Very clean shets. Gentle and helpful staff . Excellent location.