Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a getaway in a big city

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The hotel location is great for a getaway. Its not in the city center, but not far at all. Public transportation is available, but its not necessary, the cabs are so cheap. Follow the rules about cabs, just ask the hotel staff. Pro: hotel staff, a young blond woman and a bell boy, Santiago, were invaluable to us. They changed our big bills into small ones and gave great advice about the city. The spa is cheap and accomodating. The restaurant is awesome and for being so upscale its also relatively cheap. Any questions you have, just ask the staff. Cons: like other reviews I agree the hotel needs a face lift. It has so much potential, but there are scuffs and maybe a good cleaning and somenpaint will raise the level of chicness. Overall, this was the perfect hotel escape for me. I didnt want to be right in the mix of everything, it can get old and too noisy. This area was quiet, picturesque and easy for walking around. One tip: bring a pocket translator, very few people knew english well enough to converse. I brought a small translator and it was invaluable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KRIS from WASHINGTONDC

HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY GOOD OVERALL.SAFE AREA. HELPFUL LOBBY STAFF. GOOD BREAKFAST. I WALKED TO ALL THE MAJOR ATTRACTIONS, ALTHOUGH YOU HAVE TO PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO THE TRAFFIC WHEN CROSSING THE STREETS. RESTAURANTS AND SUPERMARKETS ALL CLOSE BY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bree from Livermore, CA

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Our room was on Callao so it was noisy. Try to get a room that doesn't face the main street.
Location: Within walking distance of many points of interest including the Recoleta Cemetary. Great steet fair on Saturday at the park in front of the cemetary
Nice hotel in a decent location. If you are willing to walk, you can see alot of the city from the Intersur as a starting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C.C. from Houston

Great area

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great staff accommodating and the best neighborhood in Buenos Aires. You could walk around at any time and feel safe. The rooms far exceeded our expectations. The complementary continental breakfast was satisfactory to get you out in the morning. I"d gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Virginia

great location

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful hotel the staff were very accommodating and pleasant. It was close to shopping and touring. The continental breakfast adequate. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Buenos Aires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel at great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J Tallfellow from Fenelon ON

Excellent location for walking to many venues.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Great hotel, excellent buffet breakfast and couldn't have picked a better location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wifi broken, no late night room service

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The wifi did not work, nor could the hotel fix it. We arrived late at night and had nothing to eat, and there was no late night room service available so we went to bed hungry. There were no alternatives within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Arizona

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room, service, and location were all great. The only negative was the Internet connectivity in our room was not very good.