Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a getaway in a big city

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The hotel location is great for a getaway. Its not in the city center, but not far at all. Public transportation is available, but its not necessary, the cabs are so cheap. Follow the rules about cabs, just ask the hotel staff. Pro: hotel staff, a young blond woman and a bell boy, Santiago, were invaluable to us. They changed our big bills into small ones and gave great advice about the city. The spa is cheap and accomodating. The restaurant is awesome and for being so upscale its also relatively cheap. Any questions you have, just ask the staff. Cons: like other reviews I agree the hotel needs a face lift. It has so much potential, but there are scuffs and maybe a good cleaning and somenpaint will raise the level of chicness. Overall, this was the perfect hotel escape for me. I didnt want to be right in the mix of everything, it can get old and too noisy. This area was quiet, picturesque and easy for walking around. One tip: bring a pocket translator, very few people knew english well enough to converse. I brought a small translator and it was invaluable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bree from Livermore, CA

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Our room was on Callao so it was noisy. Try to get a room that doesn't face the main street.
Location: Within walking distance of many points of interest including the Recoleta Cemetary. Great steet fair on Saturday at the park in front of the cemetary
Nice hotel in a decent location. If you are willing to walk, you can see alot of the city from the Intersur as a starting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J Tallfellow from Fenelon ON

Excellent location for walking to many venues.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Great hotel, excellent buffet breakfast and couldn't have picked a better location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wifi broken, no late night room service

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The wifi did not work, nor could the hotel fix it. We arrived late at night and had nothing to eat, and there was no late night room service available so we went to bed hungry. There were no alternatives within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Arizona

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room, service, and location were all great. The only negative was the Internet connectivity in our room was not very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gud

Very good location

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Breakfast buffet was very basic. Italian restaurant is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lecomotiv from Copenhagen

centrally located cute hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast, taxi stop right across
It was very convenient for us to walk around the city or catch a taxi from the hotel. Breakfast was ok with good variety. Rooms nice and clean, AC working perfectly. Most of the staff was actually very helpful (even when they were lacking proper English proficiency), except for one young male receptionist who acted like we were putting a burden for him with every question we asked. There was one major miscommunication that almost ruined the experience for us. We were told that the room we booked was only for the handicapped. Next, we were offered an upgrade which we happily accepted. Unfortunately there was not a mention that it was for a fee. During check-out when we learned that we were going to be charged for it, I wanted to object, but it was 3 AM in the Christmas morning with the "burden" boy at the reception, so we informed that we were not informed properly, this is not OK at all and it is going to be mentioned in our review. Then we paid the fees and went out with a bad taste in mouth. In order to prevent a similar experience for future guests we can suggest to hotel management to add more clarity at the booking page about the "Accessible" room such as defining the room type in more detail, and charge for "upgrades" in advance to avoid last minute hassles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marcel from montreal

great staff and hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff is very caring and personable
2 out of 5
by Marisa from North Vancouver

Gluten Free Farce

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Management. Get the boy in the kitchen to take over customer service!
This hotel was the absolute pits. The facilities itself were nice, but the service was just terrible. No accountability, no follow through. Out of the five days four nights, I think they had the gluten free bread baked for us for one day....but every single day, there was at least a one hour conversation with reception about it, and the kitchen, and which ever manager was on duty, the first day the kitchen said reception hadn't told them even though we'd had a long conversation with reception, second day it was something else and so on. Every day it was like they couldnt recall the one hour dialogue from the previous day. :) After a boy in the kitchen baked it the one time, the next time he said his hands were tied. He wanted to bake it but the managers wouldn't buy him the ingredients and they went and bought some gluten free sodium filled crackers which they said would have to do. So that was even worse...knowing that they had the ability to bake bread, that they had already done it, and after that, blatantly continuing on with ignoring the requests. We has booked the hotel for pre-nigts before a tour and had to more rooms. They couldn't keep us in the same rooms once the tour officially started. And since we were on excursions during check out or check in time, we had to move our luggage to each others rooms early in the morning to store it, then late at night again once we got the new room key, so honestly.... it was like we changed rooms twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Jane from Boston Ma USA

Near to everything--museums, etc

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: It was convenient to shopping and there is a nice restaurant in the hotel with excellent and reasonably priced food.
Cons: Cannot think of anything. Breakfast is included and very good.
Location: It is near museums, shopping, and an easy ride to the airports. We flew to Iquazu Falls and took a boat to Uruguay. Both trips went smoothly.
The staff was very helpful. Santiago was very patient helping us get tickets over the internet and a female staff member was able to correct an error my husband made on his application for the tickets. If she did not help us we would have lost our $175.00. Santiago also helped us pick the right priced boat to take to Uruguay.