Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location, on peatonal street

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gym and pool not on site.Good value hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by El Che vive from Ccs

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, abundant breakfast. Rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is in a pedestrian street which is great. After a while in Buenos Aires you realize the staff is actually nicer and more responsive than the average of the industry in Argentina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by draelachtar from PTY

Nice room good location

Posted Nov 13, 2013
The hotel needs some renovations to the loby, elevators, improvement in the breakfast, the jam, sausages and cheeses seems very cheap ones so not good quality, the other stuff seems ok, but needs to improve that, i disliked it that much that i only took the breakfast one day, the other ones i used the mcdonalds in front of the hotel. The room was VERY nice and comfortable without noise that is something very good. The neighborhood is scary in the nights but at day is an excellent location specially for shooping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to pedestrian street.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Large rooms. Close to shops and restaurants.
Cons: An entry to the hotel that allows cars to drop off hotel guests at the door.
Location of hotel is great for walking around. Plenty of shops and restaurants in close walking distance. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Only negative is that Florida is a pedestrian street only, so no vehicles are allowed. That means no front door delivery by car. It was raining when we left and had to walk a short way with all our luggage to the taxi corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chaz from Miami Lakes, FL

The hotel's location is excellent.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Its location in the center of it all.
Cons: The frequent lack of hot water when we most needed it was disconcerning.
Location: So many great things near by, including Teatro Colon.
The hotel is right on Calle Florida, which is a pedestrian only street. Almost anything you could need while on vacation or a business trip is within walking distance. The rooms are small but adequate and confortable. We had issues with our water heater a couple of times and had to take cold water showers in winter time. Yikes... The continental breakfast was ok, but if you don't like it, you can always go to McDonald's accross the pedestrian way. For the price, you can't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Chihuahua MX

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Staff-Location- service.
Cons: This is an express hotel and in that repect it is all it should be- we had no issues whatever staying here.
Location: The tour bus office is near, as is the Casa Rosada, restaurants are good and very close. if your tired at the end of the day it is a one block walk to
This hotel is perfectly located for tourists. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. There is only one inconvenience- you cannot bring a car to the front of the hotel. However -to counter this- the taxi driver and bellman are only too glad to help.The entrance to the hotel is 100 feet from the Plaza so bags must be moved from there to the entrance. Otherwise- Florida street is full of restaurants and shops, and is walking distance from many of the points of interest in Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff. Great location right on Florida Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jsb from VA

great

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Comfortable room, great location, helpful staff, good breakfast - nothing to complain about!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacko from Hamilton, New Zealand

Howard Johnson in Buenos Aires.

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: non
Location: Buenos Aires is a lovely and nice city to visit. Many old building but the side walks can be dangerous for the not careful. Learn the language!
The hotel is well placed in the city. Our room on the 11 floor was very quiet and comfortable. It is always a bit difficult if one does not speak the local lingo but the staff helped is as much as they could. We can recommend this hotel to any one.