Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the décor, the attention to detail, the breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to Recoleta cemetery, many shops and restaurants and convenient location to easily take taxis to all of the major city sites.
Just a beautiful small hotel with a wonderful staff and a great restaurant. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Chicago

A small hidden gem

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
If Recoleta is your destination and you prefer boutique to big, this is the real deal. The staff could not have been more helpful, attentive, and accomodating. Great walking and shopping out the door. Rooms are really well thought-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomfrom California

Exceptional and Delightful Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Perhaps having an iron and ironing board in the room. I didnt want to bother anyone delivering it to the room but EVERYTHING really was great.
Location: High end shopping, beautiful mansion hotels, walking distance to the cemetery and great places to eat. Felt safe walking around after late drinks.
From the moment of my arrival till the very last moment of my departure, my stay was memorable. Hub Porteno was intimate and their attention to delight was outstanding. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a handwritten welcome letter extending their very best on my business trip. The comfortablity, the extravagance of my bathroom, and the cool sheets after a HOT summer afternoon walking around Recoleta was amazing. They had two beautiful sitting areas that reminded me of a modern poet's home. There were fresh flowers, elegant modern furniture, and books filled with art and collections from Paulo Coelho to Gabriel Garcia Marquez. Needless to say, I enjoy great detail with subtly. A peaceful and elegant place to have an afternoon beverage. Everyone at the hotel was great at recommending places and were always enthusiastic to help. When I lack certain words in castellano, everyone understood and communication was never a problem. Hub Porteno was simply a five star experience and I cant wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This small boutique hotel everything one could hope for. We arrived after a long overnight flight, our bags were taken, and we were ushered into a living room and offered something to drink. There is literally no hotel desk! The service was very personal and attentive. The room was large, clean and pleasant. The location excellent, right in the heart of Recoleta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Humbertofrom Caracas

Excellency at Recoleta.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Location: Recoleta recalls the ambiance of Paris VIII and Madrid Retiro. I consider it the best neighborhood of BA. Dont miss Fervor restaurant near by
Just like arriving home at Buenos Aires. The neighborhood, the facilities but above all the staff are outstanding. Thanks for an excellent hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendyfrom Los Angeles

The Most Beautiful Hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would prefer a room off the street. but as there are only 11 rooms or suites, one would have to request in advance
Location: The location was perfect. Beautiful streets, nice restaurants.
From the moment we arrived we were surrounded by beauty, elegance and friendly people. Every detail is seen to with great care, and exquisite taste. It's hard to imagine a more beautiful enviornment or more personal,helpful, friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: good location, nice rooms, small and intimate
Cons: breakfast was simple and could be more sophisticated
The staff were exceptional and knowledgeable. We really appreciated the assistance with restaurant reservations.