Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve & Irene from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Small oasis in big sea of hotels

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was very polite, accomodating and friendly. The bad was the most comfortable we had our entire trip. Breakfast was great also.
Cons: The only thing I could say is a little later on the check out. We felt a bit hurried and it was difficult to enjoy breakfast with so little time.
Location: Location was good. Easy to walk to everything in the area. Lots of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Not many places to exchange money though.
We booked this hotel on the recommendation of the owner of a parrilla tour we took. It's location is pretty good to walk to the shopping on Honduras in Palermo Soho. There's also a really good Parrilla only 1 block away but I've forgotten it's name already :(. We had no reservations about walking in the area at night but always take common sense precautions just as you would in your native country. There's a coffee shop called Bonafide about a 10 minute walk away and it is so worth the walk. Great tartas and specialty coffee's. The shopping is also quite good with unique boutique stores everywhere. It's not like shopping in Canada where every store seems to sell exactly the same look. It's not bargain basement cheap but the quality is there. The bar scene on Honduras was a little overwhelming too since its all night long. Enough about the area, now the hotel. The hotel was very clean, open and bright in the reception area with a bit of an Asian flair with all the budda heads. The staff was super friendly and accomodating. I will advise that check out is at 10:00 am which is a bit early after a late night out! But again, we were well accommodated by the staff, who also stored our luggage while we went shopping before our departure. The front desk also organized a very comfortable private taxi to the airport which arrived exactly on time. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. We would definitely stay at this property again. A big thanks to the wonderful staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travis from Toronto

Really nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fantastic, breakfasts were good, was about a 10 minute walk from shopping and main areas for entertainment. Several good restaurants close to the hotel. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge V

Great hotel for business travelers!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Amazing Staff and Nice beautiful touch.
Cons: There is room to improve breakfast.
Location: Location is close to many nice gastronomic places.
Amazing staff, very quiet and nice place. Room illumination = excellent, Bed comfort = Very good Internet connection = Very good (for either business or entertainment) Bathroom = Very good Morning Breakfast = Average (lack of hot meals) Privacy & Security = Awesome (Since there are only 12 rooms and the building is small. they keep main entrance doors lock at night with a front desk person assisting all guest and visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chris/melanie from usa

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
one of the best hotel experiences in our 40 years of world travels. the staff's friendliness and helpfulness was most welcoming. a good breakfast complemented a very comfortable room. it is rare to be offered a "pillow menu" ; but attention to this kind of detail puts this boutique hotel in a class of its own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Chile

Great hotel in Palermo

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast; great staff
Cons: Noise next door and in the neighborhood during Saturday night
Location: Good for Palermo; walking distance from subte to other parts of Buenos Aires
Good hotel in Palermo area. Great place to stay in short trips. Staff is friendly and helpful. They help us to get theater tickets before arrival! Very good room. Fantastic breakfast. If you are going to Palermo, it is a great option. If you are going to theater watching in Corrientes, you may want to consider something closer to the downtown. Advise: Pick rooms looking to the patio, not to the street which can be noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great hotel for those looking for local flavor

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Staff, garden and location
Cons: Thought the pillows were a little too hard!
Location: Away from the tourist crowds with great local flavor and food.
We just returned from a six night stay at the Ilum Experience Home and we enjoyed the experience tremendously. The hotel has a modern decor with "Zen" touches. The room was large and comfortable with a perfect view of the garden behind the hotel. The breakfast in the morning had enough variety to hold us up until late afternoon. Palermo is the culinary center of Buenos Aires and there were many restaurants, bars and cafes within short walking distance from the hotel. There is great variety in the cuisine, from the traditional parrilla to Italian, Peruvian and Asian (highly recommend La Cabrera, Grappa and Ceviche). The highlight of the place, however, was the staff. The folks at the front desk were extremely helpful with information, reservations and transformation, always with great disposition and enthusiasm. Our room was cleaned every morning while we were having breakfast (a little spooky at first!). The hotel is in a middle of a local residential neighborhood and a little away from most tourist destinations. We loved that but that might not be always the case with visitors. The closest metro station is about a 20 minute walk away and taxis are plentiful and cheap. Buenos Aires is a great city, extremely affordable and with great people. Highly recommend the city and Ilum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Perry

Close to all the restaurants, bars & nighlife

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for in a small boutique intimate hotel. The beds in the hotel were of high quality as well as the linens. They hotel put out a beautiful breakfast everyday. The hotel front desk staff went above and beyond there duties to help us around Buenos Aires. They assisted us in making our dinner reservations every night to calling us a cab when we needed one to explaining the different areas of the city. We would certainly return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sireenah

High quality boutique hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is adorable and lives up to it's online photos. The lobby is very pretty and the rooms were great. Clean and good size private bathroom. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's located in Palermo Hollywood near a ton of restaurants(check out Miranda!). Palermo Soho is even busier and has more restaurants but this location was very good especially if you don't mind walking a few blocks to explore more. Taxis also run frequently between the two areas. Also, the concierge was super helpful and handled every request and dinner reservation we asked for. Spoke English well and happy to help. Breakfast was also decent for being free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolutely top notch hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was spot-on at this great little hotel. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. The room was modern, new, clean and of good size (not huge but not small either). The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the air con worked efficiently and quietly. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. It was great value for money