Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Excellent location! Staff very helpful. Various cafes & restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Modern Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The hotel staff was very helpful. The hotel itself is in a great location and was very modern and clean. Really nice rooms. And the price is very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Globe Trotter from Washington, DC

Nice Hotel near Plaza de Mayo

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This seems to be a newer hotel a few blocks south of Plaza de Mayo. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all things. They upgrades our room without cost. The common areas and rooms were very clean, well maintained and safe. The room was large and comfortable with the exception of the thermostat. It may have been me but I could not figure out how to regulated the heat to keep it at a specific temperature. Hotel is on a cobble stone street so there is some noise I'd recommend a hight floor. On Sundays the San Telmo market extends up Av. Defensa right past the front door - we like this but some may not. The only down side is there are very few restaurants near the hotel especially if you want dinner before 9:00PM (the normal start of dinner hours in BA.) The hotel is obviously in the central city area not near the upscale Retiro, Palermo or Puerto Madero area but the Sube is near by and taxies are inexpensive. The price is very good for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Freddie from Cardiff

Fantastic

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with friendly staff and big rooms. Could do with more choice at breakfast but everything else compensated for this. We were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew G. from Philadelphia, PA

The best hotel in San Telmo.

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stop the search now -- this is the place you want to be if you're planning a trip to Buenos Aires. We were continuously amazed by the level of service and cleanliness here. The rooms were beautiful and made us feel like we were living in luxury! The staff was very helpful and accommodating -- English was not as much of a problem as we experienced in other hotels. All together, Kenton Palace is one of the main reasons why we did not want to return home! They spoiled us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just built hotel. Everything is quite brand new.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Localization is close to my main customers. Easy access to and from everywhere.
Cons: Internet speed
Location: Wonderful location, close to theatres, good restaurants, historic and tourist sites.
I have spent most of the time out of the hotel. The only difficulty is the Wi-Fi speed which is extremely low. The bar is not able to add expenses to the room; guests should pay directly to the bar. Cappuccino is not available; only coffee, milk and espresso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great for the price. Good location. The staff were really friendly, helpful and spoke good english which is handy when your spanish is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Scottsdale, AZ

Great hotel but excellent staff

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Pillows
Location: Kenton Palace is walking distance of San Telmo, Puerto Madero, Plaza de Mayo (with connections to the subway), Florida street.
We stayed at Kenton Palace last year and this year was even better. The rooms were very comfortable, except the pillows (in my opinion). Breakfast was very good. The cakes were delicious. What made our stay memorable, beyond any expectation, was the staff. Gustavo, Leonardo and Pablo went above and beyond, the extra mile, to accomodate and to help us. However all the staff was super friendly and very helpful. The human factor is just amazing at Kenton Palace. Please keep it going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marvina from Phoenix, AZ. & Punta del Este

Stated Again because Service was amazing !

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love everything about this hotel. I normally staff in 4 and 5 stars, most are corporate and boring. This one has a great vibe, good light breakfast and beautiful rooms. Neighbourhood is gone, but has urban artwork everywhere. Good French place and waffle place with in 1 mile. Taxis always on the street. 99% is my rating. They just need late night room service and an ATM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marvina from Phoenix, AZ.

Wifi, Understaded Luxury, Best Staff & Comfy

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lobby is understated and on 2 levels, loved everything about this hotel, which even found us a babysitter for our 2 and 4 year old. We Stated at the Sheraton too, which is a nice hotel as well, but you get way more for your money a KP. High suggested and when we go back to BA it is where we will stay. Breakfast, was simple, quality and yummy, not fancy but upscale. Staff speaks English and is very friendly booked this hotel 4 times now. Neighborhood is fine. I walked alone as a female at night, no issues.