Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Hamilton, Ontario

Close to shopping and a number of tourist sites

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Modern hotel.
Location: Close to shopping areas - Florida Street. Near the Opera House, and excellent Tango Dinner Show, Cathedral and other tourist must visit sites.
Have stayed at this hotel in the past. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Do have some English speaking staff. Room was very quiet. Free Wi-fi in rooms.
2 out of 5
by Marisol from Bogota Colombia

Terrible staff, internet and slows elevators.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We forgot in the room a sony's earphones and we wrote them about it and they did'nt want to return it. People at frontdesk were not friendly at all, except Cecilia Breakfast absolutly poor, same poor food everyday
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis from Florida

Okay hotel (although past its prime)

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price of this hotel was fairly modest, so I understand that my expectations had to be adjusted accordingly. However, telling from the description and pictures of the place, I thought I was going to stay in a somewhat upscale establishment. Instead, my impression of the hotel was fairly similar to that of the very city of Buenos Aires: a formerly grand place well past its prime (I guess the Argentinean crash is to blame). Having said that, the staff was helpful and the breakfast (although not impressive) was fairly good compared to what I had in other hotels during my vacation in Argentina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejo from New Jersey

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Staff is very amiable and willing to help.
Cons: Rooms and linen.
Location: Is located in down town Buenos Aires, you can find restaurants and tourist attractions at walking distance.
When I arrived at the hotel, late at night, they offered me a room that I found to be dusty and smelled unusual, so I requested a different room due to my wife's allergies and they immediately offered me to see different rooms. The room I chose, not much different than the first one, was cleaner, but the linen was not in very good conditions. However, I have to say the hotel staff is very amiable and willing to help with the little options they have. I chose the option with the buffet breakfast, and I have to say that food is not so bad, but I only wish they had fresh fruit instead of can fruit. One plus, is that the hotel is located in down town Buenos Aires and you can find many restaurants and tourist attractions at walking distance.
1 out of 5
by Al from Montevideo, Uruguay

Dangerous Bathroom

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Cons: Be more honest in advertising that many rooms have NO view. Add better safety features to the ultra tiny bathrooms. Reduce the rating to one-star.
The room was advertised as having a "court yard or city view" and a "jetted tub". It had neither. There was no view - only a window opening onto a service shaft with a view into the neighboring room 10 feet away and rows of air conditioner units. There was no "jetted tub" and the bathroom was so small one can hardly move. The narrow tub had curved bottom with no safety mat or non-slip strips. The safety grab bar looked to be a towel rod loosely mounted and it jiggled when touched. The thick glass top on which the sink rested in a cut-out and the supporting stand were not attached to anything and shifted dangerously when touched to steady oneself getting out of the tub. The bathroom felt too dangerous to use and we checked out early. The only blankets were small strips for twin beds that did not fit the king size bed. On the positive side, the staff was very courteous and helpful and did their best to provide good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BW

Convenient

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very convenient to some good neighbourhoods and streets. e.g. recolletta, congresso and micro.Some good restaurants and cafes nearby. Breakfast was very good. The rooms could be a little small for a couple but as I was solo was adequate. A few little minor hassles but overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauro from Bogota, Colombia

Great location!

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Location, room design, shower
Cons: Staff were a little bit slow @ check in
Location: Amazing! Close to everything! Safe neighborhood.
Great hotel in Recoleta! Excellent location, close to most places and 8 min walk to Subte! Rooms are ok, although could be a little bigger! Shower was amazing, wouldn't think twice to come back to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The only disapointed issue was the SPA... No service at 7 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Glen

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Best quality for the price. The staff was professional and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I don't come back

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Customer Services : 2/5 - Gym service : 2/ 5 - Internal Pool: 2.5/5 - Buffet Breakfast : 2/5 - Location: 3/5 - Lobby : 3/5 - General Rate : 2/5 - Price by Services rate : 4/10