Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Too noisy for a comfortable stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The courtyard... And location
Cons: Based on my comments above, there is plenty of room for improvement!!
Location: There's a square nearby with plenty of bars and it's very close to a popular steakhouse.
We had the misfortune of staying in what had been described as a 'Superior Room'. Situated next to the Avenida Thames and above the breakfast room to the hotel it was not possible to get a decent night's sleep in our room. 'Noisy' does not even begin to describe the levels of disturbance we endured a few days ago. Further, we were not entirely sure why the room was considered to be 'Superior' given that it was not even as nice as the Standard room we had slept in the night before! There was no extractor fan in the bathroom, nor did the toilet flush properly! The breakfast spread was poor and the staff not the friendliest. While the part of Palermo we were staying in was fun and lively, I would not recommend this hotel to any sensible person. And that is a shame really because the courtyard to the hotel was very pretty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location in the heart of Palermo.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Service was great. Carmen in the breakfast area was extremely nice and friendly.
Cons: WiFi was kind of weak. It did work throughout the hotel, but I never had WiFi service in my room. A bummer, but I got by.
Location: The location is truly unbeatable.
It was a very pleasant experience. Super friendly staff and cannot beat the location. Great value overall. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful place and people

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was an exceptional experience. The team at L'Hotel are unbelievable and their service is first rate. Location perfect for BA's best restaurants. Great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself is beautiful. It is truly a secret garden and gem in Palermo, however the staff was not very friendly or helpful, and were acting as if we were bothering them every time we had an inquiry as to the hotel or area. We had a wedding party getting ready at the hotel as well (meaning additional rooms rented, and more money spent there etc) and it seemed like more of an inconvenience to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Traveller from US

Loved this hotel in Palermo Soho

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had the balcony room over the garden for a six-night stay. Very large and comfortable with a great bed and modern bathroom. Hip neighborhood near Plaza Serrano with many restaurants and shops. Staff could not have been more efficient and helpful, and were very gracious in allowing us to practice our Spanish until we needed to switch to English. Breakfast area was accessed through a pretty and private courtyard. Wifi in our room was a bit spotty but excellent in breakfast area and lobby. Would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg and Patricia from Napa, California, USA

Wecoming, comfortable environment

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
L' Hotel Palermo was a perfect hotel for our stay in BA. The staff, Leo, Roberto, Gaston and others tried in every way to meet our needs and guide us through the sight seeing of this beautiful city. The beds are very comfortable and even though the rooms can be a bit small, the community areas are generous: pool, terrace,gardens. The breakfast of coffee/tea/juices, fruits and breads was a good way to start the day and not have to seek an early meal. Refreshing beverages or ice tea and flavored waters are provided every afternoon as you relax after a long day.The Palermo district was full of good restaurants . This small boutique hotel was great for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SUSAN from CALGARY, CANADA

RELAXING HOTEL IN PALERMO SOHO

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
ENJOYED VERY MUCH - STAFF VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL. LOVELY SMALL POOL WITH SEPARATE BUILDING WITH AIR CONDITIONING AND COLD DRINKS IN WHICH TO RELAX WITH A BOOK. ROOMS WERE QUITE SMALL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from melbourne

Palermo excellence

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere, location, and cleanliness.
Cons: Nil
Location: Shopping and restaurants.
A very good hotel in a superb location in palermo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meredith from Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel in Palermo

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've had a really nice stay at L'Hotel Palermo. We were supposed to move to another hotel in a different part of the city after spending a couple nights here, but we loved this hotel so much that we decided to stay here a few more days. When we checked in, we were upgraded to the master suite, and it's a beautiful, large room with a private jacuzzi on the patio. Our room overlooks a charming garden with a pool, and it's very clean, peaceful and quiet. There's a restaurant right downstairs that has a free buffet breakfast in the morning with delicious (and strong) coffee, croissants, ham, cheese, cereal, yogurt, fruit and juice. The people who work here are wonderfully helpful. Emanuel has spent a lot of time helping me and my family arrange excursions around Buenos Aires and other parts of the country, and he has recommended excellent restaurants in the neighborhood for us to eat at. We really appreciate all of his help (and the other staff members here are really nice and friendly too). The location of the hotel is also outstanding. In my opinion, it's in the nicest part of Palermo, close to restaurants, clubs, and all kinds of interesting shops. You can walk just about anywhere from here. I highly recommend L'Hotel Palermo to anyone who's planning a visit to Buenos Aires. We will definitely stay here again if we have a chance to come back and visit Argentina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Oregon

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Provided excellent concierge service. My only disappointment was the poor Internet service for the majority of my stay at hotel but Internet is available in most Restaurants.