Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is situated in the heart of where you want to be and pretty much within walking distance to Puerto Madero, Florida, Corrientes etc. The hotel wants to give off a rustic feel with its old elevator and the overall interiors of the rooms. However the bed wasn't the most comfortable and if you are facing the main road you can hear the noise quite a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bb from serbia

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had very nice time, hotel is very nice and clean, good location. Breakfast is very poor, not even jam AMD cheese, no fridge im the doom, no sleepers and shower gel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Jan 14, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice, centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and the hotel's location is great. The building is absolutely stunning but the rooms did leave a lot to be desired. However for the price and location, La Fresque is a good deal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J├╝rgen from Guatemala

GOOD LOCATION to sleep at Buenos Aires!

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: We could sleep so good due to the air conditioner did not work properly.
Location: Fantastic!
The bad: We (my wife and me) stayed 4 nights during last week; we were in the room 103. The first night was terrible; the air conditioner did not work and nobody of the crew could help us! The rest of the nights we could sleep better due to I graduated manually the air conditioner because it did not respond to the remoto control. They had just 1 or 2 air conditioner remote controls for all the rooms! There was not a General Manager during our stay, just the recepcionists and service personnel. The breakfast was ok, but allways the same (scrambled eggs, cereal with milk, bread, butter, jelly, some light cakes and orange juice). Smell oldie! They did not has our reservation when we arrived to the hotel! The good things: LOCATION 100%. The idea to remodel this very old property. The people in the reception that tried to help us, especially Leandro and Martin..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandi

convienient location

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay. comfortable rooms, very nice breakfast buffet. Staff very courteous and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

AWESOMENESS

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is stunning, unique, delightful, clean, convenient, location, location location!! How lovely will recommend to ANYONE I know
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by CB

nice older building in very good shpae

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over all its a nice place , good service however the place could use a printer for the computers. Food was good. the price paid was the service recived . Everything was clean , the wifes/girlfriends will love it For sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice!

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Perfect!
I stayed for 4 days. The breakfast, bathroom and bed were excellent. But some walls were dirty. Is the perfect place just to sleep and the ubication is awesome!