Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hotel is in heart of Buenus Aires. It was clean and safe, staff friendly. Had some issues with tv and A/C. Staff came and fixed problems promptly. I would rate hotel as high average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from US

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is dated but the concierge service is very helpful for dinner,tourist sights, suggestions to change money, and hints for first timers in buenos aires. Breakfast not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is ok to sleep only.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
It is very close to the main attractions and downtown area, but the area is not too safe, have to be very careful especially at night. Rooms are ok, bathroom is very small. Not very friendly.
1 out of 5
by grant from vancouver bc

Worst experience in Argentina

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Do not trust this hotel, we had booked and paid and when we arrived the told us they were full. It was 10:00pm on a saturday and they said that expedia had not sent them anything. Even though we had the confirmation on our phone. They then did nothing to help us, nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FGZC from Lima - PerĂº

Nice place in the middle of Buenos Aires centre

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location, People and prices.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Everything is so close that you can go by walking or get a Subway or bus station, I got a city tour, Tigre tour and Tango Night with Hotel help.
Nice place, nice people, very close to places you must visit, 3 blocks away from subway (subte) station, 2 blocks far from main pedestrian street Florida, take care at night (after 8 pm). Breakfast was included in my package, it was OK but it could be better, if yoy spend more than 3 days you can get bored of the same breakfast. Prices are OK. Hotel People was very helpful, they provide you with information of any kind to solve your inquiries. I got a tripple room (#116) it was good enough. At night I got some food in the restaurant and was OK also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annette J from London

Great hotel in the center of Buenos Aires

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night with a friend in Lafayette Hotel and had a really good time. The location is perfect right in the center of the shopping district and within walking distance to some of the main highlights in Buenos Aires like the waterfront, the pink palace and San Telmo. The rooms are quite spacious and the beds really comfortable - so think this is really good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south carolina

great hotel for couples and singles

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: breakfast and location
Cons: in the past, have been in older rooms
Location: great, centrally located to what we like
227 was a very nice, large room in the back. very nice and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Kansas

good value, good hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very pleasant and the hotel was very nice. Breakfast was included and was very good. We did have dinner there one evening when we were tired and that meal was more mediocre. We did take a 2 day side trip to Iguazu and the hotel was very agreeable about keeping our excess luggage during that time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central hotel near Florida

Posted Feb 2, 2013
OK hotel in all aspects, pleasant and helpful staff. Well positoned for walking to central shops in Florida. Poor location for catching taxis as lots of road works at the moment on the pedestrian streets.