Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mat from Melbourne

Boutique hotel in trendy Palermo

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The interior decoration of the hotel is fantastic. The staff were friendly, extremely helpful with their recomendations and always on hand.
Cons: Room service, spa services, etc could be made clearer by having a menu in the room.
Location: Right in the heart of Palermo, trendy boutique shops and restaurants/cafes are just at your door step. Much nicer to stay here than in the city centre
We finished our South American Honeymoon with two nights at this small and beautiful hotel, we didn't want to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014
Dear Mathew , We really appreciated your nice comment -; thanks for choose Legado Mitico Buenos Aires for this special occasion We hope you can visit us next time for more days and you can enjoy BsAs , is a Great City !!!! Best wishes Damián Fernandez Front Desk & Sales Manager Legado Mítico Buenos Aires Pequeños Hoteles Emblemáticos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious romantic hotel in the centre of Palermo

Posted Sep 24, 2013
A small but beautiful hotel, luxuriously furnished with a romantic atmosphere. It's only steps from the restaurants and bars of Palermo, but still very quiet. My only issue would be the lack of complimentary items (I.e. no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms) in relation to the high price. A free drink, or something similar, would be appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful Service

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel simply because the reviews were so good - and they did not disappoint. The hotel is beautifully maintained & decorated, our room was very comfortable and the "hang-out" area is spacious and relaxing - it feels like a large sitting room you can call your own. Despite being in the center of the bustling Palermo Soho district & close to many bars and restaurants, the hotel is blissfully quiet even though we had a room with a street view. And here's the best part: the service from the guys on the front desk was top notch - they helped with phone calls and booking trips all with a smile. I've travelled the world over and can't remember getting better service. A final note on Buenos Aires - watch out for the cabbies; even if you use an "official" cab make sure the cab has these 3 things: 1) a number on the door 2) a meter 3) a picture of the driver hanging from the front seat. And even then make sure he's taking you in the direction you want to go: we got ripped-off twice in 4 days and, as a former cabbie myself, that was truly annoying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lara from London, UK

An Oasis in the BA "jungle" !

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Great overall service, fantastic decoration, awesome breakfast.
Cons: Massage/spa room should re-open soon.When bringing a tea pot to a room always offer a cup.Bathtub has to be ready for a bath. Rooms should have robe.
Location: Location in Palermo Soho, the neighbourhood where you want be in BA. It's close to great shops and restaurants, and 10 min walk from the Tube station.
Overall great experience. A few minor things to improve below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aiden from Dublin

Brilliant choice for BA

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The perfect choice and location to visit BA, beautiful themed room with thoughtful yet slightly eclectic touchs. Lounge areas were high end tasteful club yet homely, quiet as they are only for guests. Staff all knew you by name , so helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Not only were Internet and breakfast included but coffees as we came and went over the week. Quiet street but only short stroll to all the cafes, restaurants and shops of Palmero . Everything so well run yet cool and relaxed,everyone we met over breakfast also raved about it, no hesitation in recommending and hope to revist again ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A+ except for the bathroom

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is absolutely lovely. Beautifully decorated, perfectly located, and a delight to "come home to". The only complaint was the bathroom. The water pressure in the shower was a trickle (worse than Europe), and the sink was comically short. My husband got water all over the floor trying to shave and balance over the sink. If they could fix those two things, I would move in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great 4 nights

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Extremely well located and comfortable. Service was outstanding with all our needs attended to. Breakfast also excellent! Room was very well appointed - only thing is that there were a couple of obvious things missing that we needed - hair dryer and iron.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike from USA

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
No need to have any doubts about this property. This boutique hotel is magnificent. Personalized Service in a very comfortable environment. Service is excellent. Feels like home from moment you walk in the door. Best kept secret in Buenos Aires.