Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to historical center

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Hotel close to historical center, not in a very nice street, poor breakfast, very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john from san francisco

Great Value Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and friendly staff … beautiful property .. only drawback is location … hotel is in a transitional neighborhood (downtown commercial district) that while quite convenient is not the match of recoleta or other areas .. on the other hand .. the price is right … so if you don't mind the less than beautiful neighborhood it's a great value / choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Victoria from Chicago

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and speak English which made everything much easier. Locations is perfect for touring the city since it's centrally located. The helpful staff will gladly arrange and guide you to whatever you would like to do in the city. We ate out of the hotel for every meal only because we hadn't been to Buenos Aires before, but the restaurant looks clean and nice. Rooms were nicer and bigger than expected. Great experience, would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lena from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Location. Stuff.
I chose this hotel based on reviews from other travelers. It's a great hotel, very conveniently located. Breakfast in the morning is very simple, but again, it's nice that it's available if you are in a rush. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is separate small dining area with little kitchenette. Stuff is SUPER NICE and tries to help you with anything you ask for. Nice hotel. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Bogota

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The location is good - very close to Avenida Mayo!
Cons: The housekeeping staff need Customer Service training - very unfriendly! There's a complimentary coffee/tea in the room but it never gets refilled.
Location: The restaurants close by are okay but nothing special
The front desk and restaurant staff are very friendly and speak very good English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marvina from Phoenix, AZ.

Staff made all the difference!

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived the staff catered to our every need. Set up a car to take us to Ecuador, ordered our dinner to our room, gave us a later check out and stored our luggage... the staff makes the hotel a 4 star. The only down side is the bathroom is very small at 6'4 and 6'7 it was a tight fit. Otherwise is was perfect. I will say everything has been hobbit sized other than 1 hotel since we started our Sourh American journey. Good beds too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in center location

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Centered hotel in very busy street, hotel staff not as nice as supposed and rooms smaller than other hotels for the same pricr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eb from NY

Great

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Wish location was some better but overoll, great hotel. (One restaurant that was recommend by the hotel almost ruin the visit, but not the hotel fault. Do not go to this restaurant!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Durham, NC

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The location, price, room space and breakfast.
Cons: Everything was excellent four a four stars hotel
Location: Close to everything a tourist want to see
The staff is polite, good breakfast and hotel condition. The location is good in down town. The area is fine in the day time.