Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SCL/SFO/LON

Avoid this place. Dirty, smelly, old.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Other Loi Suites are nice and well maintained and that's why I choose this one, but it was a huge mistake. it's old and the carpets were dirty. The staff with old shirts and not friendly at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luna from Florida

Great location!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very clean, convenient location. The only negative was the weak wifi signal in room.Mattress could have been a bit softer but overall very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Line

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diego from Montevideo, Uruguay

Big 2 bedrooms apartment in Retiro

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: the bedrooms
Cons: the location
Location: The street is under construction right now: Abril 20, 2013
Nice hotel, big and comfortable rooms. We were a couple with 3 children. They gave us a room with 2 bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen. It's close to road Florida at retiro, microcentro (downtown), but if you are planning to go to Palermo Soho or Alto Palermo Shopping or Recoleta, you better try a hotel closer to those areas, because you are 15 minutes in taxi away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carla

Great stay had by all

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found Loi Suites Esmeralda to be more than I expected. Clean, welcoming & accessible, & within walking distance to most main 'tourist attractions'. Will definitely book up again should I ever re-visit Buenos Aires!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cristobal

Bad for business

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
the service in reception is bad, the internet is not included in the reservation you need to pay extra for the internet and the price is to much for the service we can found better hotels with internet included and better services, around the corner specific in Esmeraldas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful and friendly staff, great location

Posted Dec 26, 2012
In general the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. However, The hotel needs a general makeover as the rooms were a little tired. The first room we stayed in was quite pleasant however on our second stay the room was much smaller, there was a slight musty smell and the safe was not working. Upon mention of the safe the staff were very quick to offer the use of the safe at the reception area. The linen is in need of replacing as some of the towels were quite tatty and the sheets were showing signs of wear with some small holes appearing. However, in general we were pleased with the hotel and the location. The breakfast was more than adequate and the food fresh and replenished quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Great hotel. Centrally located to sights, buses,and boats. Nice helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities but not supportive

Posted May 15, 2012
The hotel facilities and location were good, however the morning staff were not flexible or suportive in assisting with late arrival due to airline issues. The evening staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from KY

WIFI charges

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
They even charged for WIFI use on the lobby machines. Comparable hotels offer this. Room lock boxes didn't work. Otherwise nice hotel. Call it the WIFI rip off.