Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EDfrom México

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me quedé ahí para una estancia corta. Bien ubicado y cómodo. Algo de ruido de tuberías en la noche.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simonefrom boutique hotel buenos aires

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
boeking was niet in orde, hotel was vol, ondanks onze bevestiging geen plek
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lenie & Gerardfrom San Pedro de Calalao

voor een eenmalige overnachting is oké.

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Voor Argentijnse begrippen was het voor het doel waar wij het nodig hadden voldeed het aan onze verwachtingen. Wij hadden dit hotel nodig voor het vervolgen van onze reis van B.A naar Tucuman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom London

Live like a local with the most amazing staff.

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: As per above, the staff and location. Hang around in local bars, restaurants and cafes with the local. Great nightlife also.
Cons: None.
Location: Again, you can live like a local and most of the parks in the city closeby. Bit out of the centre but for me a plus.
I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. If you are looking to spend time in Buenos Aires where you feel you are part of a local neighbourhood, then this is the place. It is also ideally located for the greener areas of the city, where everyone does all their exercise. If you want to be more central to the city then this is maybe not where you would want to be, but having said that, the Subte (underground) stop is only a 10 minute walk away and very easy to use, and cabs are not expensive. I walk a lot and thought nothing of walking into the centre in around 90 minutes or so. The main thing that makes the stay such an enjoyable one, is the staff. They are all incredibly friendly but special mention has to go to the English (and French) speaking Nathan and Leonardo. Anything you need to know or organise, they will do it for you and give you little apperitifs or coffees free of charge at any time. They are also happy to chat with you for hours on end! I was genuinely upset to be leaving after my 2 weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom NJ, USA

Exceptional Service-highly recommend!!

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment I checked in and was greeted by Leonardo, I felt as if this stay was going to exceed my expectations. Both Leonardo and Pablo went out of their way to service any request I may have had. My daughter is spending 4 months in BA and the staff was as pleasant and accommodating to her as well. One night at about 7:40 PM and 20 minutes prior to attending a dinner at a local home, I decided I should bring flowers. Leonardo, got on the phone, found a place that was closing in twenty minutes and sure enough an incredibly beautiful bouquet of flowers arrived in time for me to bring to my dinner! Leo aims to please in all he does and the way he attends to the customers, making them feel as if they were royalty. The hotel is fairly new, purchased and remodeled about 8 months ago, and there are some kinks that need to be worked out. The Sunday I arrived a new cleaner was beginning and she did not do a very good job. Leonardo assured me that the regular cleaner who works M-Fr was very good and sure enough the room was cleaned very well the next day. The neighborhood is fantastic, and for the week I was a guest at the Maitre Hotel I truly felt, like I was a very special guest in someone's home. The quality of the service staff, could not be better and it made the entire stay a wonderful experience; one I would definitely book again if I find myself returning to BA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Femalefrom Hong Kong

Close to BA Domestic Airport

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and friendly staff; quiet neighborhood with some decent restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ASIF

Loved this hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has character and is in a very nice area to walk around. There are many restaurants one street from the hotel. The subway D line is less then 10 mins walking and 11 stops to Plaza de Mayo. The staff are just wonderful and always willing to help. Special thanks to Lenardo and Nicolas for all being so super helpful. Rooms are simply but clean with a nice view of the Terrence. Also breakfast was filling, tea, orange juice, coffee, croissant, toasts, jam! It's not a full service hotel but you feel at home there. For the price paid I couldn't ask for anyplace better. I will stay here again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ótima Recepção

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel ótimo custo beneficio, tratamento muito cortês (nos ofereceu ima garrafa de vinho pois eu estava de aniversário) do recepcionista que nos recebeu às 1:00 da Madrugada. Banho mediano pela dificuldade de regular a água quente. Usamos o Hotel como "ponte" pois chegaríamos muito tarde e não queria desperdiçar meu dinheiro num Hotel caro só para passar a noite.