Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Lucy from san Diego CA

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel front desk with friendly, helpful and welcoming!
Cons: Redesign rooms update furniture - change beds and get proper bedside tables and fix lighting in bathrooms and get bathroom cupboards or shelves!
Location: San Telmo- I liked location and close to Puerto Madero.
Friendly staff but dark room with window that looks into center of hotel so view of stairs, 70's style furniture with impractical chair and rack to put cosmetics on which was also impractical so had to use floor, futon bed which is uncomfortable and worst lighting ever in hotel bathroom and so I could hardly see. I kept wondering who designed this room and why!! I wear make-up and I couldn't see to put it on! I wouldn't stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Jorge from PR

Average Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Great Staff, Very cooperative. Rooms maintenance are critical. Room illumination need to be improve, Internet connection is not reliable. Laundry service is extremely expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smaller than expected

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with great service but limited room service menu, small breakfast area, tiny pool and rooms with windows that open onto communal indoor areas so you need to keep your blinds shut for privacy. Room was nice but small with no room in the bathroom for any toiletries.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Style over substance. Rooms very impractical but staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan from Fort Worth

Better than expected!

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I travelled to Buenos Aires for a quick three day get away and found this boutique hotel on your website. The surrounding neighborhood looked a little circumspect as we approached in the taxi, but we were mesmerized upon entering. A running water feature and open atrium makes you feel like you just entered a sanctuary. The staff was friendly, spoke English well, and was always present. The wifi worked well, even at the rooftop pool! The full breakfast was prepared on site, even the pastries. We were close to the Sunday street fair, bus stop, and tasty restaurants. We would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rz from australia

St Telmo boutique hotel review

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: location, room 203 interior like a snow cabin
Cons: housekeeping
Location: close to bars, antique street and stores
Breakfast good, location great in St Telmo to La defence antiques street and bars and shops, unusual hotel as rooms have windows inward facing not external so at times you feel like you are in a box, staff friendly. Housekkeping issue with towels as we appeared to receive smaller and smaller towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcos from Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil

A Superp Experience

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: Bed comfort
A superb experience on a hotel staying. Great staff and ambience. I will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice

Posted Dec 17, 2012
My sister and I stayed here for 5 nights in December 2012. It was a perfect choice for us--the location was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and the breakfast included with the room rate was generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seasoned travel from Australia

Perfect hotel in every way

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Staff are amazingly helpful
Cons: This hotel is faultless
Location: Perfect location. Close to everything.
This is the most outstanding hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff, room, food, location and price were all perfect. We stayed here 6 nights and we will be back again one day for sure. This hotel sets the standards for all hotels I stay at in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place!

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is amazing, literally just a block away from Plaza Dorrego and surrounded by San Telmo. The Staff was great, breakfast was amazing.. Over-All, we had a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel!