Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom Texas

Boutique at its best!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second time to stay at this little gem. We love the staff, the breakfast, the uniqueness of the decor, and the wine tasting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smaller than expected

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with great service but limited room service menu, small breakfast area, tiny pool and rooms with windows that open onto communal indoor areas so you need to keep your blinds shut for privacy. Room was nice but small with no room in the bathroom for any toiletries.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Style over substance. Rooms very impractical but staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom Fort Worth

Better than expected!

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I travelled to Buenos Aires for a quick three day get away and found this boutique hotel on your website. The surrounding neighborhood looked a little circumspect as we approached in the taxi, but we were mesmerized upon entering. A running water feature and open atrium makes you feel like you just entered a sanctuary. The staff was friendly, spoke English well, and was always present. The wifi worked well, even at the rooftop pool! The full breakfast was prepared on site, even the pastries. We were close to the Sunday street fair, bus stop, and tasty restaurants. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place!

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is amazing, literally just a block away from Plaza Dorrego and surrounded by San Telmo. The Staff was great, breakfast was amazing.. Over-All, we had a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick

Amazing experience

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing stay at Mansion Vitraux. The hotel is beautifully designed and the two rooms we had the pleasure of staying in were both unique and beautiful. The included breakfast was excellent and large (though more menu variety needed if you are staying a week). The location is really convenient - right around the corner from San Telmo markets, the museum of modern art etc. and there are great hotels and cafes all around. A huge thank you to the staff too, who all made our stay so much better! They were very friendly and professional and hugely helpful in organising anything from dinner through to last-minute tango lessons. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Nov 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Homey feeling in big city. Design is a little over the top No place for toothbrush, tricky lighting
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

A little gem in San Telmo

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The San Telmo neighbourhood is the birthplace of salsa dancing. For those seeking a boutique hotel in Buenos Aires' San Telmo neighbourhood, I would recommend the place to them. The breakfast was fantastic - and the highlight of the hotel really. The rooms are very modern looking, however, the floors in our room were bent and wavy, in some places they were a hazard to those walking around. I suspect these will likely be fixed soon. The rest of the hotel is very nice. There is a basic gym, sauna and a pool as well. Highly recommended for those looking for a modern looking hotel in the heart of downtown Buenos Aires.