Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: facilities - room smelled
Location: In the San Nicholas District. Within 10-15 min walk of most attrations
The hotel was pretty good. cheap rooms, pretty good location - close to most attrations. The rooms were only okay and breakfast could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hilary from Poole, UK

Comfortable hotel in good location near centre

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location. Comfortable, spacious room.
Cons: The air-con unit
The only reason we have not rated this as 5 throughout is that the air-con in our room was not effective enough. To be fair, all the locals were complaining about the exceptional heat and humidity, so maybe the unit just couldn't cope with the unusual conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Montevideo,Uruguay

Nice Hotel close to most attractions

Posted Jul 10, 2013
The hotel is close to many attraction places. It{s walking distance to a couple different streets where you can go shopping or to theaters, for example. The room was really nice. I was surprised with it{s size and it was always clean. Brekfast was good too. We enjoied our stay there and will recomend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient for business

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
No complaints about the room or the hotel. Clean in general but I thought some of the towels could have been cleaner. Not exactly a plush luxury hotel but it is OK. I would suggest that tourists try the other districts and not the downtown, while those on business probably would find this location convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Mayflower Suites - Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and amazingly helpful staff with very good english made our stay easy and enjoyable. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Good location. Very highly recommended for the low-mid price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Confortable, spacious rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2011
It´s a nice hotel, very friendly employees, the rooms ar really big, bathroom with double sinks quite confortable, and a deliciuous breakfast buffet. Location is centrical though you have to walk about 4-5 blocks to get to Corrientes Ave. where most nightlife is, theaters and restaurants, and about 10 blocks to micro-center wher you can find all kinds of shops and restaurants in a small zone. To return walking by night is a bit dark zone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel buenosaires

Posted Mar 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
location ok