Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Melia Hotel. It is very conveniently located in downtown. It is near the port. Everyone was very helpful. We stayed there before our cruise and again, after our cruise. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Ont. Canada

wonderful staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: staff and cleanliness
Cons: Free internet
we stayed for 3 nights and found the location very good. The staff were always very pleasant and helpful. We were given a lovely room that had lots of room and it was very clean and comfortable. The only thing that would make this a better hotel is if they had free wi-fi. It is a shame that when everyone is so connected that with the price of the hotel it doesn't include the internet. I would recommend it and would stay again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely located, close to everything.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Clean & quite place. Also very friendly staff.
We walked to Pedestrian street> Florida St. Very convenient location. Also close to center attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brasil

Conforto e ótima localização

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Escolhi este hotel porque ficaria apenas 2 noites em B.A. e foi tudo excelente. O quarto amplo e moderno, funcionários bem atenciosos e prestativos. O café da manhã estava "ok", nada de especial mas nos atendeu bem. Ponto negativo: internet no quarto é paga. Recomendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid, España

Perfecta localización

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Localización. Staff del hotel. Tamaño de las habitaciones
Cons: Quizás empiece a acusar el tiempo. Necesitaría un poco de lavado de cara.
Reservamos en el último momento 2 habitaciones para 3 personas. Al hacer el check in, sólo 1 de las habitaciones estaba lista, pero lo esperábamos porque era pronto por la mañana. El personal de recepción, el personal en la entrada, siempre dispuestos a ayudar, siempre una sonrisa. Un 10. El hotel muy tranquilo, nada que objetar. Ambas habitaciones tenían un tamaño muy bueno, junto con un baño muy grande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Excellent location, walking distance to almost everything. The hotel is located in a safe area. Deluxe rooms are very good and quiet and have free wifi. Breakfast is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: Las Alfombras en las habitaciones son antihigiénicas hoy en día
Location: Muchos restaurantes y actividades
Experiencia satisfactoria mas no es un Hotel de alto nivel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom df

Tranquilo, bien, ubicación más o menos.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Lo amplio de la habitación.
Cons: La higiene un poco, la ubicación. Y claro, el desayuno bufete.
Location: No hay mucho cerca cerca, pero a más de 10 minutos caminando ya empieza a haber muchas opciones. Lo pubs cercanos y bares, aunque pocos están muy bien
Todo bien, siendo exigente, sólo el desayuno deja que desear, y el baño olía a drenaje, hubo que tapar con toallas las alcantarillas y ya, todo bien. El hotel esta bien y más o menos bien ubicado, hay que caminar para llegar a cualquier lado, cerquita sólo hay unos pubs irlandeses y casi ya. La zona es tranquila, se descansa bien, el personal bien, todo bien en general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DF

Todo bien, solo detalles...

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Lo amplio de la habitación y que fuera de fumar.
Cons: La higiene en los baños, había cabello, y el drenaje. Ah y claro, el desayuno, es poco variado y me sorprendió su jugo de naranja, artificial y malo,
Location: Esta más o menos cerca de todo, excepto de san Telmo.
En general muy bien, sólo, el desayuno si deja mucho que desear y un poco la higiene del baño. El alcantarillado tiene algún problema ya que olía a drenaje en el baño, tapé todo con toallas y bolsas y ya. Por lo demás el hotel es muy cómodo, más o menos bien ubicado, bien pues.