Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Localizacao Muito Boa.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: A localizacao e a atencao da recepcao.
Cons: Liberar o sinal da internet para todas areas do hotel.
O Melia Retiro esta localizado numa area de Buenos Aires muito boa. Proximo de Porto Madero, duas qudadras da Calle Florida, proximo da esracao de metro domesmo nome. As dependencias o hotel sao boas, os quartos espacosos banheiro muito bom, o que e um diferencial em hoteis de B.A. O unico problema e o sinal de internet nos quartos e taxado e no lobby do hotel livre .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sobrevalorado

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: La atencion de los empleados
NO es de la categoria que dicen, habitaciones antiguas y sucias. En un cuatro estrellas y media real no encontras un velador arregaldo con .....cinta aisladora!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin Texas

Hilton not available / booked

Posted May 10, 2015
I liked it very much, I was upgraded and it was fantastic! Only minor problem was the breakfast brunch. I had to ask the waiter staff to cook my scrambled eggs as the eggs were on the very runny side. A morning newspaper would have been nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great hotel that is centrally located

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We needed to change rooms as we were after a room with a shower and no bath for ease of access and the staff at the front desk, particularly Lucas, were very helpful in this request. The staff were always help with tourism advice and getting taxis to get us where we wanted. You need to be aware that St Patrick's day (17 March) is celebrated in the blocks near the hotel so access to the hotel can be difficult on that evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bs As

Hermoso Hotel en Capital

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: La habitacion es muy amplia, comoda. El desayuno es increible.
Cons: La piscina me parecio muy pequeña.
Location: Ubicacion ideal para estar en microcentro, cerca de Puerto Madero y del shoping Galerias Pacifico.
Muy buena experiencia, la habitacion super amplia y comoda. El desayuno excelente. La piscina es bastante pequeña pero el resto del hotel lo compensa porque es hermoso. El personal super agradable. Volveria sin dudarlo.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom austin tx

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The bathroom smells terrible. The carpet are extremely dirty .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Melia Hotel. It is very conveniently located in downtown. It is near the port. Everyone was very helpful. We stayed there before our cruise and again, after our cruise. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eleanorfrom Toronto Canada

Very satisfied

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Melia is in a good location for shopping at Calle Florida & a short walking distance to the Buquebus if going to Montevideo, Punte del Este or Colonia Uruguay on the ferry. Staff were very helpful with any information needed & ordering taxis which would make one confident that you wouldn't be charged extra which it seems can happen. The hotel is on a relatively quiet street & a small grocery store is on the next st. corner. We had the breakfast included which was wonderful with so many choices. All good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glynnfrom Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

Surprise!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and how helpful and accomadating the staff was. will stay there again. I liked that the hotel was close to major areas of interest in the city; the port, the casino, and the central market.