Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unresponsive

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Customer service. They are not that big of a hotel, and having some one available to discuss a booking and make a decision shouldn't be this difficult
The Mio Buenos Aires hotel was absolutely unresponsive to my and Expedia's inquiries about changing the travel dates. I had booked through Expedia and due to changes by my company, had to change dates. Expedia tried for more than a week to contact the hotel in order to change the booking. I tried as well and each time the call was met with the typical response, "the manager, or person who could make the decision was not available." This was a terrible experience and I'll never book with them again. We travel to BA often for business and i've made sure our corporate travel desk knows not to book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOHN from Colorado, USA

Mio, my-o.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent modern and stylish boutique hotel in the middle of Recoleta. Only complaint is that they don't have their water temperature very warm; making showers and baths not as comfortable as they could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Boston, MA

Mio is Wonderful.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay for business. The Mio staff is fantastic, accommodating, courteous. The rooms are terrific, wooden baths and all. Beds are extremely comfortable. Ate dinner one night which was quite good with the chef willing to improvise some great options. Neighborhood is very upscale, but not much to do -- need to cab to P Madero or Palermo. But great overal. Highly highly recommend for business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ernani from BH

Bacana

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Muito bom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Excellent location , restaurant was superb all in all Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlotte from Texas, USA

Great service in a great location!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great, and the staff was extremely helpful regarding tips on where to go, what to do, and even making reservations for us. The only issue was the fancy tub leaked a bit, but that wasn't enough to ruin our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc. ny.

Nice hotel with good location near recoleta

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Carpeting was a bit dirty but was cleaned the next day. Some areas of the hotel needed a touch up. Overall good value for a boutique hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henriquez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

excellent boutique hotel with good value

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Rooms slightly dark and light switches not totally intuitive. (perhaps I need more intuition)
Location: Location in good area in walking distance of several attractions
Everything was well designed with the traveller's comfort and convenience in mind. Most impressive was the very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I travel a great deal and this is one of the nicest, most thoughtful hotels I've ever visited. Staff was gracious and courteous, breakfast was outstanding and the rooms were beautiful. Recommend to all my friends.