Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Sleek modern hotel in a great part of town

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Good location, well ppointed, great staff.
Location: Close to Recoleta cemetery, major museums, and good restaurants and shopping. Excellent staff who are happy to go the extra mile to help.
Stayed at the MIO for 6 nights. Located in the upscale Recoleta district close to the famous cemetery. Hotel photos are accurate, nice restaurant, lounge and spa areas. Staff were terrific, friendly helpful and spoke good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Boston, Massachusetts

Gem of a Buenos Aires Hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We stayed at this outstanding hotel for seven nights and recommend it highly! It offers superb services, a convenient location, and a friendly and welcoming staff. Franco, the gracious Concierge, assisted us with even the smallest needs we had. Mio Buenos Aires Hotel is centrally located, near buses and cabs and walking distance to many landmarks. The impeccable and modern rooms have every amenity. All rooms are extremely quiet. The hotel also offers a sumptuous all-inclusive breakfast and a delightful spa with exercise machines and a lap-sized pool! I did enormous amount of research and pored over endless reviews before I chose The Mio Buenos Aires Hotel. I'm so glad I picked this home away from home, made so comfortable by the warm, ever-thoughtful staff. I urge you to book this amazing of a hotel as soon as you can. Look no further, The Mio Buenos Aires Hotel is travelers' dream come true!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxed Oasis in the busy city

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Lovely area and very close to the sights and also to the shopping !!
Our first trip to Argentina and we hit on a first rate hotel. Rooms very well appointed and the beds extremely comfortable . Delicious breakfast buffet . Restaurant was also excellent , quality food and reasonble prices - so we could dine in relaxed comfort in case we did not want to go out again after a busy day sight seeing. Very helpful and friendly staff - who were knowledgeable on Buenos Aires and also on the places we were going to visit around the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and luxurious

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Arrived very early after long haul from Europe so room not available. Spa was opened up so could shower and freshen up and by 1000 hrs room ready. Will stay again with such helpful staff and such good 5 star comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Simone

Boutigue hotel with style

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mio is smart, central to all the Recoleta district offers and great value for money. Make sure you try a dulche de leche ice cream form the corner store and definitely visit the cemetery. I had a fabulous wooden bath in my room. Breakfast (included) was good too. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fxp from Los Angeles

not ideal for business

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
great for romantic vacation but not so much for business. No Iron in the entire Hotel, they need to send everything out. The young staff at the front desk most in their mid 20's are nice but lack the maturity and experience of a well seasoned hotel staff. I got a bit of the overconfident hipster attitude of a young staff working at a trendy hotel. Not what I'm accustomed to in Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ktexas from houston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Denver

Home in Ricoleta

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Great Location, Attentive, helpful and friendly staff. Owned by an Argentinian wine family and so themed. Diego and all helped to coordinate events I had already booked as well as brainstorm other fun adventures in Buenos Aires. Felt very personal, which is one reason I chose this boutique hotel over larger "Grand" Hotels nearby. Very Clean and safe as well as upscale. King Junior suite was roomy and fun. I felt comfortable and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Miyaka Kita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com