Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Close to cruise terminal

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the cruise ship terminal.
Cons: WiFi availability would be nice but understand service is very slow, at best.
Location: Bus terminal across street for venturing to other areas of city, if so wanted.
Even though had reservation, could not get into room until late afternoon...told to check back to see when rooms were ready. Food service very slow and food items unavailable. Doormen unfriendly, difficult to get bellhop for luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

NH 9 de Julio und NH City Tower

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Super Frühstück, tolle frische Säfte
Cons: nein
Location: beide Hotels sehr zentral
Wir waren in beiden Hotels je 3 Nächte und waren sehr zufrieden - das CityHotel erschien uns einen Hauch besser, jedoch die Aussicht ist vom 9 de Julio etwas besser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great stay. Very clean and nice hotel. Great value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good location but a bit dissapointed

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room airconditioning is dismal. The bathroom has no clothes hanging facility.
The hotel is very well located. Most attractions can be visited on foot or by bus and Subway easily. There is a subway station closeby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Good hotel, centrally positioned

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The location, rooms and check-in staff.
Cons: At times hard to communikcate with restaurant staff as English poor.
Location: Recoleta district, the Cathedral and the Presidential Administrative (Pink House).
The hotel is in an excellent location, very handy for visiting all main attractions in central Buenos Aires. The accommodation is very comfortable, the check-in staff are excellent and very helpful with the service in restaurant and bar good. I would stay in this hotel on another visit most definately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Hotel NH CITY

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: La localisation. Le service du concierge. Les suggestions qui ont toujours bien.
Cons: À la salle de bain, des débarbouillettes!
Location: Voir plus haut, je recommande plutot le City que le 9 De Julio à cause de son emplacement.
Nous avons été transférés à l'Hotel NH City car la climatisation de notre chambre au NH 9 de julio était en panne. L'hotel city est mieux situé à côté de la place di Mayo.Il y a beaucoup de restos et magasins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Hotel muito bem localizado próximo ao centro de BA

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Hotel bem localizado nas proximidades do Centro de BA e de pontos turísticos maravilhosos onde você pode fazer a maioria deles a pé. O último andar é maravilhoso pois tem uma vista do Obelisco e da 9 de Julho, a noite, é melhor ainda pois o efeito de luzes da avenida torna-se interessante e garante o charme de BA. Muito cuidado ao caminhar pelas redondezas pois é o mesmo que vemos em nossas grandes Capitais "espertinhos querendo levar vantagem dos turistas". Em suma o Hotel é bom porém o custo beneficio não é tão interessante (diária caras e as vezes tem pagar o café da manhã por fora), os quartos para avenida não tem janelas anti-ruido e são barulhentos, ou seja, para quem quiser ficar um pouco mais na cama não será interessante.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel für Stadterkundungen

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, freies WLAN (gut zur Planung von Aktivitäten).
Cons: Die Gastgeber an der Rezeption nett und hilfsbereit, Zimmerservice könnte aufmerksamer sein und früher gemacht werden.
Location: Direkt an der 9 de Julio gelegen. Bus und Metro in unmittelbarerer Nähe. Zu Fuß gut erreicht Casa Rosada, Puerto Madero, Congress und Lebensmittel.
Gebucht auf Grund der zentralen Lage für einen touritischen Aufenthalt. Bei normaler Kondition kann man leicht u.a. Casa Rosada, Puerto Madero, den Kongres, San Telmo erreichen. Es gibt Restaurants, Supermärkte, Kioske (haben zum Teil auch Nachts auf) in unmittelbarer Nähe. Im Hochsommer hatten wir über 30 Grad und die Klimaanlage hat uns auf dem Zimmer wieder gut gekühlt. Der Wunsch von 2 getrennten Betten wurde leider nicht weitergegeben, nach einer Reklamation vor Ort erhielten wir schnell ein neues Zimmer. Das Zimmer war groß und die Fenster gingen zur Hauptstraße. Wir als Großstädter empfanden es bei geschlossnen Fenster nicht laut. Das Bad ist offen gehalten. Zur Dusche und Toilette hin noch eine Glasscheibe, und eine Art Vorhang. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren nett und hilfsbereit. Der Zimmerservice war leider sehr schleppend. Das Frühstück ist eher Südamerikanisch, Obst, Süßes Gebäck, Milch/Joghurt, warmes, Tortilla, kleine Auswahl an Aufschnitt/Käse. Es wurde immer nachgelegt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

They overbooked us and we had to go to a nearby NH

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Technically this is not a review about NH Julio because we never stayed in it. We ( a party of four) arrived at 9:30 pm and was informed by the hotel receptionist that they overbooked us, and there was no rooms available in their hotel. We had to go to another NH hotel 10 blocks away. We were reluctant to move, especially after we saw another couple came 5 minutes after us, has a room to go to. We showed them that our rooms were confirmed and were guranteed for late arrival. After that, they explained that they had pipe problems last week in the hotel, and our rooms were affected. To be fair, they did send us to the new place by taxi ( their expense), but we were not totally impressed with their customer service ( they were quite matter of fact, and not really apologetic. Almost like this is a routine thing to send customers to a different hotel.) And to make it worse, when we got to the new hotel ( NH city hotel), they initially told us there were only one room reserved under my name! Thank goodness they have it sorted out quickly and we were able to finally move into our room and rest after the long day. The rooms at NH CITY was satisfactory. And they did do a nice gesture to give us complimentary breakfast. So on the whole , I would still give the NH branches a 3.5-4 star, despite the initial hiccup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewisburg, Pennsylvania

A Moderately Priced Hotel in Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Price, quality of design and construction, comfortable rooms, and location.
Cons: The hotel fronts on Buenos Aires' largest and busiest urban thoroughfare. Choose a rear-facing room to avoid traffic noise from outside.
Location: The hotel is very near the Obelisk, the Colon Opera House, and within walking distance to various main plazas and districts.
The hotel is part of the NH international chain. It is of modern design and decor. The best thing is its location, right in the heart of Buenos Aires. The service was prompt and conversant in various languages, the included breakfast buffet was extensive and good, and the rooms well designed and comfortable. Also a small, attended, rooftop swimming pool (summer months only), sauna, and exercise room on the 13th floor. All this and a moderate price. We used the hotel twice for a total of 3 nights. We certainly would book there again, and would check out NH hotels in other international cities when going elsewhere.