Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good hotel with a rooftop pool.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the rooftop pool but small lounge area and no change area. Breakfast was great except for the hot items. Baked goods fantastic.
Cons: Could provide a local area map to indicate restaurants, shops and attractions that are accessible by walking.
Location: Liked the location, very accessible to anything in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thrandur

Close to a boring down-town

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice enough for its 4star status, but rather nondescipt as most larger hotels are. It's smack in the middle of the so-called down-town, but as this mostly consists of governmental buildings and banks, it's not a very tourist-friendly area, so it really depends on the purpose of your visit where you want to stay. I was there for a conference held in the ajoining building, so it was convenient. An awfully large number of the conference participants got robbed right outside the hotel, which is not the hotel's fault, but rather a genaral warning to tourists in Buenos Aires to be careful (people got sprayed with some junk on their clothes and then a couple of guys came and wanted to "help" - afterwards, the wallet was gone!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by IvarR

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
During the night I had to unscrew the light bulbs in the two reading lamps to get it totally dark. If not they were blinking >10 Hz
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel

Near Casa Rosada and Plaza de Mayo

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Will come back any time
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NH City and Tower in Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with large rooms and very modern bathrooms. Location is central to the Plaza de Mayo yet quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Access to the swimming pool was strange as we had to descend in our building, pass through the lobby, go out on the street, enter the lobby of the other part of the NH next door and then go up to the roof. The included breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: Location, quality of the restaurant, friendliness of the staff
Cons: No view from our room
Location: Easy walking distance of most of what we wanted to do
We had a great time and would look forward to staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

There are better hotels in the same neighborhood

Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Second time I'm staying here. Service is poor, personnel most unfriendly and unhelpful. Rooms in the City Hotel are small and ill maintained (floor coming off, power plug coming off the wall, etc...) The TOwer part is much better and newer, but the you'll encounter the same unfriendliness... Not at all worth 4 Stars, perhaps at best 3...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

The worst Hotel experience ever

Posted Aug 1, 2011
Pictures shown on the page are not what you find once you get to your room.. we booked 2 rooms and both did not reflect the images shown. Entered the bathroom and found used soap from the previous guests and a dirty bathtub in one of the rooms. In the 4 nights that we stayed, we asked for wake up calls at the fromt desk... not one day did they wake us up. Never made it to breakfast until the last day because our tour guides would wake us up calling from the front desk. Menain no time to shower in the morning.. practically dress in 10 minutes. No alarm clocks are provided in the rooms. We asked for a taxi service with the hotel manager for 8:00 p.m. to go for dinner, taxi never arrived, front desk answered.. wait 5 minutes and if not go outside and look for a taxi. No bell boy will carry your luggage... and the luggage carts are there as part of decor as it seems... We were offered by the hotel manager a reserved table for our last breakfast.. we got there and ofcourse the reserved table did not exist. However their breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Complicated arrival

Posted Jun 26, 2011
I had booked via Expedia but they never received the information. I had to wait for a long time while they agreed to give me a room (fortunately they had rooms available) and had to contact Expedia myself to show I had already paid for it. The hotel is comfortable and well located, they should check service and hospitality. They didn´t even offer me a seat while they sorted things out. Hard after a long day´s work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Great stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2010
We highly recommend this hotel in Argentina. Excellent serice and room size. One of the best buffet breakfasts we had so far. Great location easy walking distance from all sites.