Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Pacific Palisades California

Best Hotel, elegant and an experience in itself!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was kind and helpful. The spa was clean and beautiful and the hotel food was great!
Cons: I don't believe I have any complaints. Maybe that prices are very high but, hey, it's run well and we had an incredible time.
Location: Lots of shops and a flea market on the weekends by the cemetery. Lots of great restaurants and cafes all over the place and Patio Bullrich mall.
We had two large rooms at The Hyatt for 10 days. The rooms were really beautifully furnished with limestone bathrooms, wood floors, amazingly comfortable beds with those crisp white linens! We were welcomed with a basket, cookies were sent to our kids room(BTW our kids are 24 and 17), everything was fabulous from the start. My husband said the hotel could be anywhere and we would have had a fun and relaxing time JUST staying there! But thankfully we had a lot of fun things to do, like bike riding all over Buenos Aires with the bikes the hotel provided! Days were spent exploring places we wouldn't see by car and we got a lot of exercise! A fun family adventure was had by all!
3 out of 5
by antarcticaT from Canada

Mass confusion at taxi stand; other service issues

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Service confusion
Nice room and hotel. The taxi stand was a scene of pure mayhem. A dozen people looking for taxis for dinner and no obvious system to get people allocated into the taxis. Calling down first, as recommended, had no apparent function. Eventually one of the guests took control of the situation and sorted things out. Not what I would expect for a $700 per room per night hotel. More confusion when the cleaning lady was cleaning our room before we checked out. The recommended tango spot had no power in 100 Fahrenheit weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredric Haberman from Saddle River new Jersey USA

Great place

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel Like a home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from La Jolla, CA

Luxury in a great location

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Location, great concierge service, excellent rooms and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ben from Brazil

Outstanding stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel with great staff. One of the best hotels in Latam. try to stay at at a Palace room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederico from São Paulo, Brazil

Top hotel in Buenos Aires.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Quick stay, but excellent as always. Staff was a little arrogant. But then again, this is Buenos Aires!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D.J. from Toronto

Amazing hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was staying at a dump because my friend wanted to stay there but I really wanted to go the hyatt and stay there. I felt at home and would have stayed if my friend did not feel so uncomfortable there.