Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
El lugar de ubicacion es hermoso solo que cuando llegamos no teniamos preparada nuestra habitación y la que nos toco era para discapacitados mis hijos fueron a otra habitación y al otro día tuvimos que volver a armar las valijas para ir a otra habitación para estar los 4 juntos la cama grande estaba armada con dos chicas el vorde nos daba en la espalda lamentamos porque fuimos a trabajar y necesitabamos llegar estar comodos despues de un viaje de mas de 12 hs. Además querian cobrarnos 1.000 $ mas de tarifa pasamos muy mal rato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
This is a fabulous hotel in a great location, loads of restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance and easy to get to other areas from here. Staff on reception were exceptionally helpful and all other staff were very friendly and welcoming too. Rooms are spacious and a high standard, as is the buffet breakfast. We stayed for 4 nights at the beginning of February and then returned a week later for the final night of our trip, on arrival at 11pm we realised we had books dr he hotel for the next day by mistake, hotel, the staff on reception did their utmost to find and get a room ready for us, correcting our mistake with a no problem attitude and a smile. The pool on the roof terrace is an added bonus. Highly recommend this hotel and the restaurant on the ground floor Sipan is also excellent Peruvian food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mosquitos & AC went out

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The first night we killed over 50 Mosquitos in our room. It was disgusting and scary. Apparently that is a problem in BA because we saw several mosquito killer commercials. Nevertheless, it made it difficult to sleep the first night. The second night was fine, no complaints. The third night, the power went off or something caused the AC to stop working. It was miserably hot and we were unable to sleep. The restaurant Sinpahn downstairs was amazing, and the breakfast each morning was nice. Overall it was a cheap and very friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Well worth the money. Great location in Palermo Soho. Great restaurant next door named Casa Cruz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Just OK

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Prices
Cons: Bed is too soft
Location: Easy walk around with many restaurants and shops.
Standard room is quite small and with queen bed, I need to close curtain all the time because room above restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Buenos Aires

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice small hotel, very well located in Palermo neighborhood. Comfortable, clean rooms with nice bathrooms. Excellent restaurant located inside hotel. Friendly staff. On the minus side, it can be a little noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erikafrom Porto Alegre

Conforto com excelente localização

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel com ambiente moderno e excelente localização, no coração de Palermo Soho. Quarto muito confortável, bem iluminado, arejado, limpo e bastante amplo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small 3-star, not boutique.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was lovely and the young lady at reception would leave no stone unturned to ensure you have a pleasant stay in B.A. Unfortunately, for me thats where it ends. Reason? Not sure. New management maybe? Economic situation in Arg? The definition of boutique hotel is lost here. This is a small 3-star hotel, NOT a boutique hotel. Small does not equal boutique. Got a 'superior' room at the back. Still small and overlooks a junk yard. The trade-off is noisy front facing room. Small double, not a kingsize bed as stated on hotels.com. The supposed quirks of this hotel are more awkward than cool boutique chic. Breakfast buffet was, frankly, a disgrace. I've had better at youth hostels when I was 18. After all that negativity, another shout-out to the staff, your contribution to our stay was very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel novo, perto de tudo em palermo

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: café da manha é simples, poucas opcoes - mas gostosas.
Fantástica. quartos melhores do que nas fotos; limpos e amplos. staff atencioso; localização otima!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de janeiro

Hotel em uma localização excelente

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Ambiente e atendimento
Cons: Nada
Location: Vários bares, restaurantes e lojas
Ambiente arrojado, com uma estética diferenciada, sendo por uma relação custo x beneficio excelente. Próximo aos melhores restaurantes de Palermo Soho