Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Great hotel, good value, good location!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Buenos Aries!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Agustina Calo, Hotel Management
Thanks for witting such a nice review. Looking forward to have you as a guest soon! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Nettes Boutique-Hotel mit wunderschönem Innenhof

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Patios de San Telmo ist ein sehr schönes Boutique-Hotel in einem sehr authentischen, lebhaften Viertel, das wohl gerade auf dem Weg ist, sehr hip zu werden (aber zum Glück noch nicht so gentrifiziert ist wie Palermo). Als Tourist sollte man aber abends etwas vorsichtiger sein. Das Hotel liegt nach hinten raus und ist sehr ruhig. Wir hatten ein Economy Zimmer und waren mit der Größe und der Ausstattung vollkommen zufrieden. Die Tapete unseres Zimmers könnte mal wieder erneuert werden, und auch die Klimaanlage war schon mal in einem besseren Zustand. Das waren aber wirklich kleinere Mängel, die nicht weiter gestört haben. Die Zimmer befinden sich um einen Patio, wirklich schön und mal etwas anderes als die üblichen anonymen Hotelflure. Auch auf der Dachterasse mit Pool lässt es sich gut aushalten. Das Frühstück war gut (besonders die Medialunas! Sehr lecker!). Das Personal waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir können das Hotel weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Cute boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Small rooms with lots of character. Decent breakfast included. Nice rooftop pool. Very helpful and friendly staff. Location is good, but be careful not to walk too far towards La Boca at night. We accidentally walked that way one night and think we were being followed. We turned a corner and when we got into a more busy area, the man following us turned around and went back. Lots of restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Agustina Calo, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thanks for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are gald to know that you had a nice stay in Patios de San Telmo! See you the nex time, Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great affordable place to stay!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location, staff, cleanliness, safe and secure, stylish
Cons: shower door could be bigger... for some reason it's argentine style to have only a half-size shower door? I didn't get it, but it's only a small flaw.
Location: dining (great restaurant called Gran Parilla De La Plata nearby), nightlife, tourist attractions
The patios in San Telmo was a great experience. It is only a few blocks from the nearest metro ("subte"). and very close walking distance to the heart of the dining/nightlife in San Telmo. It's also only slightly farther (15-20 mins walk) to the main tourist attractions like the Casa Rosada. The hotel is very interesting in that it has rooms around central patios where people can congregate. the rooms feel very modern with 13-foot ceilings and lots of glass, but provide plenty of privacy as well. The staff was very friendly and recommended us places to go, things to do, etc. They also exchanged dollars at a very competitive rate which was good as currency in argentina is a major problem right now. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Agustina Calo, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you very much for this amazing review! We feel really happy to know that you had an awsome experience in the hotel. Hope to see you soon! Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It was amazing the hotel is great - very well decored and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: The size and the set up of the room.
Location: From the hotel you can walk to Puerto Madero and some of the shopping areas on La Florida.
Patios de San Telmo was a very pretty hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They were GREAT! The room was clean and seemed to be recently updated. The courtyard of the hotel was also very pretty. I shared the economy room with two twin beds with a friend of mine and it was very small for two people. The bathroom had a frosted glass door that you could pretty much see through so that was a little awkward. Also, the bathroom sink was outside the bathroom as soon as you opened the door to the room. It was very strange. I've seen bathroom sinks outside the bathroom before but this one was awkwardly placed. The location was just ok. We were able to walk to some places from the hotel but it was a little far from some of the main areas. Breakfast was simple but good; cereal, yogurt, some fruit, coffee, croissants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rafaelfrom Barcelona

Acogedor

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy acogedor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Trivelig og komfortabelt i San Telmo

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
God standard, moderne, stilfullt og bekvemt hotell fint beliggende i den trivelige bydelen San Telmo. God valuta for pengene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lukasfrom Freiburg

Stilvolles Hotel in super Lage

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liebevoll eingerichtetes Hotel mit sehr nettem Personal. Viele Bars und Kneipen sind fußläufig erreichbar. Wir hatten erholsame drei Nächte und können das Hotel wärmstens empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eine Perle

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir waren vor und nach unserem Trip nach Iguazu in diesem Hotel. Es war traumhaft. Die Lage im San Telmo ist bestens geeignet, unweit von Puerto Madero (man kann gut hin laufen), und unweit von öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel. Es wurden uns gute Esslokale in der Nähe empfohlen. Für Erfrischung steht auf dem Dach ein Schwimmingpool, das für Erfrischung sorgt. Dies ist bei dieser Preislage normalerweise in Buenos Aires nicht zu erwarten. Dieses Hotel ist eine Perle!