Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, although I'd choose a different local

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: I didn't like San Telmo that much. Next time I'd stay in Palermo.
I really liked this hotel. The room was on the smaller side but had a great feel and was very comfortable. I really liked all the chairs they had setup. The staff was also great. Augustina in particular was really friendly and very helpful. She also spoke great english. The only thing I didn't like was San Telmo. I didn't find it cute and funky like the guidebooks said. It was fine -- nothing bad, but I liked Palermo a lot a better. Cuter, better dining options, more shops, more greenery and closer to the sites where I spent most of my time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania USA

Great location, great building

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We only spent one night in Buenos Aires but we already said when we return, we'll stay here again. Cool architecture, nice staff and great location in San Telmo. We walked to the Microcenter, Plaza Dorrego etc. Rooms are small but have very high ceilings, which makes it better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice hotel in the right area for us. Liked the art work and the extra pen space with the hotel area but our romm (215) was at he back end and seemed small and close to cleaners room, so a little noisey and a bit of a long way to move cases. Still all in all a good boutique hotel and worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geldrop

Calm hotel in busy Buenos Aires

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Style of the rooms, calmness, the help of the staff.
Cons: This hotel doesn't provide dinner.
This hotel looks very nice. Rooms are nicely decorated and the inner patio is very calm. Swimming pool looks great. Breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in San Telmo

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a good hotel in San Telmo, this would be a good choice. It is very near the Sunday fair, and just a couple of blocks from a lot of good restaurants. The metro is a 15-20 minute walk away. My stay was comfortable, but the streets did not feel safe at night though I believe most streets in San Telmo are comparable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex44444from Utrecht, Netherlands

There is something special about this hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and we had great time. The hotel is very cosy. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Almost every room has a sort of outside terrace to sit down and relax. And on top of everything the price was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawfrom New Orleans

Lovely staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cute and quiet and clean. Augustina was super sweet and helpful. The whole staff was very friendly! The bed was a little too firm and springy for me, but that would be my only complaint. San telmo is quaint neighborhood and I enjoyed being close to Dorrego Plaza. I would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Linofrom France

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambres tres bien un Peu petites et sans fenêtre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodrigo Marrafrom Rio de Janeiro

Atendimento muito bom

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Diferente de outros hotéis na Argentina, esse possui funcionários extremamente atenciosos e simpáticos; atendem, na medida do possível, prontamente, a todos os pedidos. As ruas ao redor não são as mais limpas e/ou bonitas, mas passam um ar de segurança ao caminhar em qualquer horário do dia ou noite. O hotel é bem confortável e limpo. Camas boas, tv com grande variedade de canais e frigobar cheio!!! Seria perfeito se ficasse duas quadras mais próximas do centro ou para Porto Madero. Pretendo voltar a me hospedar lá.