Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcia from Maryland

Great time

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My younger daughter (age 8) found the complimentary breakfast, the 2nd best she's ever eaten. (My pancakes win first prize). The hotel is very convenient and the amenities perfect for a family who wants to save money by shopping at the local supermarket in addition to eating at neighborhood restaurants. Really enjoyed the neighborhood. It is convenient to everything. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10/10

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Great location! Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Room was clean and comfortable! Good complimentary breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Perth WA, Australia

Amazing room and even better Staff.

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: Helpful Staff and nice room.
Location: Great location for seeing the real city
My wife and I stayed in this Hotel/Apartment for 6 nights for our honyemoon. Not only where the staff the most helpful and courteous people, they did everything to make our stay in Argentina wonderful. From recommending restaurants and shows to helping us by storing luggage whilst we went to Mendoza for 4 nights. One of the best places we have stayed. Thank you very much to all the staff at Piedras Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

On the Edge of San Telmo

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Piedras Suites. I was warmly greeted by the friendly and knowledgeable staff. They took very good care of me. The apartment was well furnish and quite comfortable. The kitchenette was adequately stocked with cooking utinsels and dinner service. There was no oven so baking was a challenge. The beds were cozy and the street noise quiets down so you can sleep. The location is within easy walking distance of most touristic sites and public transportation. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic place to stay in a great neighbourhood

Posted Nov 2, 2010
Piedras Suites in Buenos Aires was fantastic. The San Telmo apartment was in a fantastic, safe area and it was clean, modern and had everything you could want. The breakfast was great and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. I'd highly recommend this place to other travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Apt style hotel in BA

Posted Sep 15, 2010
Really comfortable and modern studios in a very convenient location. Building was built in 2009 and all the furnishings are modern and they keep everything clean. It was great to come home to a full studio with vaulted ceilings rather than a small hotel room. Sometimes it was hard to leave! Included breakfast on the rooftop terrace was delicious and a great way to start the day. Subway is a 5 minute walk away and location within San Telmo puts you within walking distance of lots of shopping / sights and a short sub ride from Plaza de Mayo. Palermo is a long cab ride away tho (25 min, tho cabs are cheap). Only complaint is that they need to hire one more attendant to man the front desk at all times. You can't get in or out without the person at the front desk unlocking the door for you, and on more than one occasion we had to wait a few minutes for that person to return from other tasks. Once she got upset at me for being behind the front desk to get the key to let ourselves and other guests out. I know it's not her fault that she is understaffed, but that left a bit of a bad taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

enjoyable place to stay!

Posted Dec 13, 2009
We stayed here for two nights and the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating to all our needs. Ana spoke great English too, which was helpful. We stayed there in Dec. 2009 and The hotel was recently remodeled..very nice, new and the rooms are quiet! Very nice kitchen, loft, bathrooms and bedroom all super clean. This hotel is like staying in a mini-apartment. Great Wi-Fi connection. We were very pleased with our experience and would reccomend it to anyone. It is in San Telmo which is a great district with an outdoor market, restaurants, bars, etc.