Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Hotel is nicely located

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Piedras suites: The staff members were very helpful regardless of whether it was advice for travel mode, dining, sightseeing ,Housekeeping etc; I attended the CITA Tango festival 15 and the hotel was conveniently located for that occasion especially. I enjoyed my stay. The only inconvenience was that WiFi was inoperable for two (2) days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Modern, near, clean suites with helpful staff.
Cons: Front door is ALWAYS locked, but most of the time the doorman is there to open it. Perhaps a way for clients to enter automatically?
Location: We missed out on the big attractions at San Telmo which is Tango bars and the Sunday market.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff at front desk were all extremely helpful, speaking perfectly fluent english. They were only too happy to help in getting to places, seeing shows, finding ATM's, etc... I would recommend this hotel to anyone. There were a couple of tango studios are too which we saw but never stepped foot in. We arrived late at night and were thrilled to find 2 awesome restaurants within 2 blocks of the place open till midnight. Also, taxis are always going down Piedras and the hotel is only one block from Independencia, so hailing a cab and getting around is always easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin, Germany

Fine location, good design, needs some touch-up

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms, good drawer and closet space, two bathrooms, the rooftop terrace, and the location. Also, an effective air conditioning.
Cons: Patching and painting of the walls to keep the rooms from appearing so beat-up.
Location: San Telmo corresponds to New York's St Marks Street or Berlin's Kreuzberg--a bit grotty but filled with life and culinary offerings.
The room was a well designed maisonette with two bathrooms, a big refrigerator, and a usable kitchen with stovetop and microwave. The breakfast was an adequate continental breakfast (plenty of fresh fruit) that we could take on the rooftop terrace. The hotel is in easy walking distance of both Plaza Dorrego and the Casa Rosada. Many buses cross through the area, and the subway is just a ten minute walk away. San Telmo is filled with cafes, restaurants, bakeries, and food stores, and is a quite exciting place to stay. However, the hotel did not deserve the high ratings that drew us to it owing to the fact that the walls of the rooms were smudged, beaten and scuffed, as if they had not been patched and painted for many years. Notably, about ten days before we left, workers began to carry out the overdue repairs, but that was too late for us. I assume that in a short time the rooms will be in much better condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julianafrom UK

Awesome place for family

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located in heart of San Telmo, a barrio with a lot of character and comes alive on the weekend especially Sundays. The suites are modern, clean and perfect for families. Definitely recommended. The front desk was very helpful and booked a private car to EZE airport for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom suriname

Center in San Telmo

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy, well equipped.
Cons: Wi-fi should be improved. A little noisy.
Location: Plaza Dorrego very attractive, also sunday Feria. Good restaurants around. Streets old fashioned, dog excrement around. Still a nice neighbourhood.
Fairly good location, a couple of blocks from major atea draws, plaza dorrego, plaza de mayo,etc. Nice neignbourhood experience despite a couple of drawbacks, uneven sidewalks, dog excrement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristenfrom West Saint Paul, MN

Very nice room!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room exceeded our expectations. Everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Venligt personale

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Personale
Frontdesk medarbejderne dygtige til engelsk og meget informative/hjælpsomme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

It's the best place to stay. Really!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We stayed in a fancy hotel in downtown for a few days before we checked into Piedras suites apartment. We were very impressed with the size of the apartment, how clean and modern the building was. It has great location, friendly staff and safe neighborhood. We will definitely book this apartment again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cristal KPfrom Hong Kong

Good price with its good location.

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay at piedras suites. The neighborhood was safe and convenient. It takes u 5 mins walk to the subway station. I also did the tourist bus which the station is within a walkable distance. A special thanks to Cristen who tries his effort to make arrangemenr for our booked tango show. We made an online reservation for a tango show n that company forgot to pick us up. Because of language barrier, Cristen sorted the thing out for us. Thanks again n our stay was a good one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT loft apartment in the heart of San Telmo!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our place in San Telmo. HUGE open plan, split level apartment with balcony, kitchen, living area, great queen bed with excellent sheets. Location is excellent, a short walk to Line C Indepencia subway station. You are also close to all the great local restaurants in San Telmo. Try Saltanapoli just around the corner which does cheap, wonderfully authentic Argentinian food from Salta. There are also small local groceries, bakeries etc, everything you need. Another tip: How to get laundry done cheap! Walk out of Piedras, turn right onto Estados Unidos, walk a couple of blocks and you'll find a laundry on your right. You can do your own laundry in the machines, but why bother when they will do your whole bag for a mere 48 pesos! They don't speak much English though so write down your request in Spanish before you go (Google Translate or ask the front desk guys). Some people will tell you the area is dangerous but we never felt unsafe at all, even walking around at night. Obviously crime happens in BA so use your wits and you'll be OK. Our only complaints would be that the sofa was pretty uncomfortable for sitting because it was a cheap sofa-bed. Also, most of the guys on the front desk speak excellent English but you'll find occasionally there is someone who doesn't speak alot of English. You'll get by though as they are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again, Piedras is excellent value for money!