Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Estancia muy agradable

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Nos alojamos 4 días y podemos decir que desde nuestra llegada recibimos una excelente atención. En recepción te dan toda la información que puedas necesitar y están siempre en disposición de ayudarte. Las suites son amplias, cómodas, muy limpias, y bastante prácticas. No hay duda que si regresamos a Buenos Aires elegiremos nuevamente Piedras Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
The room is comfortable, so I am very satisfied. And I need to say thank you for the staff kindness. There are many atractives near the hotel, and I can easily get metro and buses from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Hotel is nicely located

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Piedras suites: The staff members were very helpful regardless of whether it was advice for travel mode, dining, sightseeing ,Housekeeping etc; I attended the CITA Tango festival 15 and the hotel was conveniently located for that occasion especially. I enjoyed my stay. The only inconvenience was that WiFi was inoperable for two (2) days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Modern, near, clean suites with helpful staff.
Cons: Front door is ALWAYS locked, but most of the time the doorman is there to open it. Perhaps a way for clients to enter automatically?
Location: We missed out on the big attractions at San Telmo which is Tango bars and the Sunday market.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff at front desk were all extremely helpful, speaking perfectly fluent english. They were only too happy to help in getting to places, seeing shows, finding ATM's, etc... I would recommend this hotel to anyone. There were a couple of tango studios are too which we saw but never stepped foot in. We arrived late at night and were thrilled to find 2 awesome restaurants within 2 blocks of the place open till midnight. Also, taxis are always going down Piedras and the hotel is only one block from Independencia, so hailing a cab and getting around is always easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Fine location, good design, needs some touch-up

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms, good drawer and closet space, two bathrooms, the rooftop terrace, and the location. Also, an effective air conditioning.
Cons: Patching and painting of the walls to keep the rooms from appearing so beat-up.
Location: San Telmo corresponds to New York's St Marks Street or Berlin's Kreuzberg--a bit grotty but filled with life and culinary offerings.
The room was a well designed maisonette with two bathrooms, a big refrigerator, and a usable kitchen with stovetop and microwave. The breakfast was an adequate continental breakfast (plenty of fresh fruit) that we could take on the rooftop terrace. The hotel is in easy walking distance of both Plaza Dorrego and the Casa Rosada. Many buses cross through the area, and the subway is just a ten minute walk away. San Telmo is filled with cafes, restaurants, bakeries, and food stores, and is a quite exciting place to stay. However, the hotel did not deserve the high ratings that drew us to it owing to the fact that the walls of the rooms were smudged, beaten and scuffed, as if they had not been patched and painted for many years. Notably, about ten days before we left, workers began to carry out the overdue repairs, but that was too late for us. I assume that in a short time the rooms will be in much better condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Curitiba, Brazil

Great stay at Piedras!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at Piedras! The two-story set-up is great for families. The location and neighborhood is fantastic. The guy's at the front aren't always super-friendly. You have to leave your key when you go out and then ring the bell to be let in each time. That was kind of a pain, but not too big of a deal for us. Highly recommended for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from West Liberty

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
All employees were extremely helpful. Outstanding, well-appointed room. The only critical thing I can say is the sofa/bed was uncomfortable to sit on, as most sofa/beds are. Highly recommended and outstanding value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliana from UK

Awesome place for family

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is located in heart of San Telmo, a barrio with a lot of character and comes alive on the weekend especially Sundays. The suites are modern, clean and perfect for families. Definitely recommended. The front desk was very helpful and booked a private car to EZE airport for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suriname

Center in San Telmo

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy, well equipped.
Cons: Wi-fi should be improved. A little noisy.
Location: Plaza Dorrego very attractive, also sunday Feria. Good restaurants around. Streets old fashioned, dog excrement around. Still a nice neighbourhood.
Fairly good location, a couple of blocks from major atea draws, plaza dorrego, plaza de mayo,etc. Nice neignbourhood experience despite a couple of drawbacks, uneven sidewalks, dog excrement.