Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John and Rose from Australia

Excellent location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The excellent location makes this a great hotel from which to explore Buenos Aires. The staff are knowledgeable and helpful. We were quickly recognized and treated as individuals. Amenities are very good. Ditto breakfast. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ronald deakin from brighton

first time

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been in ten times better hotels with Hotel.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard from Hawaii

Good room, great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our hotel was easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants and some of the central landmarks of Buenos Aires. It was a good value, not four star, but comfortable with friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Iowa - USA

A very adaquate hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location 2 blocks from Florida street shopping and 2 blocks from lavalle street restaurants. Nothing special out front but the area is safe, also the pool was under repair and there is no spa. But for the price and central location it was great deal. Nice and quiet street at night and quiet a/c too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isaac R from Sarasota FL.

Good Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, staff very attentive, good rooms.
Cons: Internet in room sometimes iffy.
Location: Very centrally located in downtown. Difficult to get to with a private car during week days at certain hours.
Great staff, magnificent breakfast buffet, nice looking lobby and bar.
3 out of 5
by becca from montevideo

Great location, hotel is in need of a renovation

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Renovation and fix pool
Location: Teatro colon, plaza mayo
The location is awesome, close to lots of major attractions and the subway. The rooms were a good size but haven't been updated in more than a decade. The pool and gym are not functional. The breakfast buffet was very good. Good value for the price but probably not a four star location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

well located but didnt fulfill all the requirement

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: customer service with the limitants of the hotel
Cons: cleaning, optional services, room service
Location: well located but in a street not much safe or elegant
the location is good but the street is not very safe or elegant. The internet and wifi it didnt work all and complicate in my job duties. the pool and spa show in the photos was not available in reconstruction for months. in the bathroom would not let me order them properly implements daily and without receiving them. not have room service and the bar is very basic. Cleaning can be better as the facilities. if you want something economic and just spend the night is acceptable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Reconquista Garden

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
At best a 3 star – the pictures flatter it. On a main road and could hear traffic all night, no safe in the room (although portable one was placed), no mini bar , very basic breakfast. Last day the room was not made up – despite 2 reminders nothing done. The reception and management were totally disinterested. Would not recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Reconquista Garden - Close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
I first stayed two days and enjoyed the hotel and its comforts. My only complaint was my room on the 6th floor had a balcony (it was winter) and the balcony door drapes moved every time the wind blew. A little cold but still comfortable. I came back 8 days later and stay in an absolutely fabulous room (514) Jaccuzzi bath and all. A GREAT DEAL FOR THE MONEY! The buffet breakfast also was better then I expected.