Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situé personnel sympathique

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: grandes chambres luxueuses et bien équipées
Cons: pas recommandé pour les personnes qui ne parlent ni l'espagnol ni l'anglais - le français n'est pas utiisé par le personnel
Location: Proche du port et du centre de Buenos Aires (Présidence de la République et Cathédrale)
3 jours passés pour avoir une idée de la ville. très confortable - bien situé dans un quartier chic de la ville proche du port et du centre des affaires - proche du quartier commercial permettant un shopping de qualité proche des squares et de la verdure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good, staff helpful and friendly,

Posted Dec 16, 2014
we had a good stay with breakfast included. we enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
In the heart of the city center, this nice hotel was an incredible place to stay while in Buenos Aires.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greece

Rude staff, not worth a try

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Train your staff to be polite...
The front desk personnel of night shift has been rude, snobbish and not helpful at all. We arrived at 530 in the early morning and although we were aware of the check in policy, the lad at the reception expressed a negative and snobbish attitude. We were advised to stay in the lobby cause they were fully booked, where we remained, and eventually noticed that they have been checking in other guests. After waiting for a few hours we had to approach the front desk and ask once again the staff that have been till then indifferent and inconsiderate. We finally got a room that was ok but the overall experience was negative.Same arrogant behavior was displayed by the supervisor of the breakfast buffet the next day. The room has no free wifi which is ridiculous for a four star hotel.although we placed the do not disturb sign a staff knocked the door requesting to clean the room. The hotel is not bad per se but the staff's attitude makes it not worth for a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom COLOMBIA

EXCELLENT HOTEL, EXCELLENT STAFF

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: IT'S NOT LOCATED AT PUERTO MADERO BUT IT IS TO CLOSE
IT WAS GREAT FOR US AND THE PEOPLE IS GREAT, ALSO THE LOCATIONS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barueri Sao Pulo

Hotel muito agradavel ,no centro de Buenos Aires.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: tudo,
Cons: Está tudo otimo.
Location: Excelente localização
Nao quero escrever.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx,xxxxxxx.uuuuuuuuuu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Good location of you want to expend time in the downtown Buenos Aires
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Excellent hotel and Good downtown location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort and room cleanliness...perfect
Cons: Pool should always be opened.....visitors from North America would use it at 20 degres.
Location: Florida street, Pacifico Mall, many options for diner...but be careful since you are downtown
The hotel was excellent - only issue for us is that even though it was more than 30 degres, the pool was closed because it is only opened in "summer"...this was a bummer for us. But other than that, nothing to complain about for the hotel...it's great. Location is excellent if you are looking for downtown BA - but to enjoy BA as a city, Recoleta or Palermo are more recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Average Hotel, well located, good breakfast.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The picture of the room on expedia site was not reflecting the room we had. We were 3 guys staying there for 2 nights.The picture showed 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. When we got the room, The single bed was more like a millitary bed (not very comfortable) so we when back to the front desk and they said that was the only room with that kind of arrangement, the other room offering only 2 double beds or 1 king bed. We had to deal with the millitary bed. For the rest, the pool was close for repair. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

Very nice hotel, great facilities, good location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms.
Cons: Free wifi in rooms. Pool season should start earlier and not in december.
Location: Near Puerto Madero (restaurants and bars by the river). Main streets to shop: Santa Fe, Florida, Cordoba.
Our overall experience was very good, the hotel is very well located in the city center, walking distance from Puerto Madero, the main avenues and Recoleta and Retiro neighborhoods. My only complaint is regarding the swimming pool, which was our main reason for choosing this hotel over others. Given that in early November temperatures in Buenos Aires are around 27C with humidity of 90%, we were looking forward to spending our mornings by the pool side, and the pictures showed a really nice clean pool. We arrived on Nov.6 and the pool was closed, dirty, no water, in need of a paint job. They told us it was not pool season. Too bad. By the time we left on sunday, they had started painting. For the next year, the hotel should start the pool season earlier, and make sure that somewhere they put a notice within expedia or trip advisor. Free wifi only at the lobby. Otherwise, great! staff really friendly, nice and abundant breakfast. Thanks.