Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Honolulu

La Republica Hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Cons: The included breakfast had lots of fruit selections, but the scrambled eggs should be cooked more.
Location: Two blocks from the famous Calone Theater. Ten minute walk to the main square and Casa Rosada (the Argentine "White House"). Close to subways.
Easy to find location right at the center of town next to the obelisk statue that can be seen from many locations. Close to the subway transportation system. The front desk staff was very helpful describing optional tours, and even going out into the street to find me a person selling umbrellas on a rainy day. Good room rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia from Vegas

I would stay again

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great with typical Argentinian breads and pastries very similar to other hotels I've stayed at. Location was perfect it's within walking distance to everything. Service was friendly and helpful. The restaurant attached to the hotel has great food at an affordable and resonable price much less than surrounding restaurants. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by Luis from Medellin

Great location, not so great hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location is great, great place to stay at.
Cons: Service overall, some people very nice some other very unpleasant.
Location: Just walked around the corner and you will have lots of stuff to do.
We arrived at the hotel early in the morning and we were set up immediately (good Start). As we arrived to our rooms we notice that we had booked 2 deluxe rooms with a double bed each and we got 2 separate beds, as we asked in the counter for the correct kind of bed, they told us it depends on the hotel and not on the reservation, they said we will be changed when available, but it did not happen. Breakfast is ok, we hoped better. Internet is not free in the rooms only in the lobby. The rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr.Dave from VT,USA

Convenient but rough

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very centre of BA, but there are other hotels close by and better. Other than clean room everything else was poor quality. Breakfast was worst I've experienced, for example orange was orange by colour only. Coffee was worst I've ever tasted. Croissants had a weird flavour. Staff seemed a little stressed and not that helpful. Lift/elevator could be a wait too. Saving grace was it's price for the location, which gets a bit sketchy late at night. Room too hot and I was told they only provide heat at this time of year, with a story that they may change to a/c tomorrow - never happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Paz

The rooms are too small.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: location, spa and internal temperature
Cons: plasma tv instead, old and big tv set. Better internet service
Location: Great theaters, shopping and excelent restaurants
The hotel is located near all the theaters, shopping and easy transportation, but the rooms are extremely smalls and you can hear everything from other rooms. Other positive thing is the inside temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from USA

Great Value.

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect for being in the center of the action. Pleasant staff but limited english. Great value and good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy
Location is ok, near to restaurants and theatres. Room is very small and cleaning service is very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr Dwight

A very central location with great views.

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would recomend this hotel to anyone. We had an executive room which is a front facing room with a balcony which gave great veiws over the main Juilo 9 Avenue and of the Obolisc. The only two things that we would mention is that the room cleaners didnt dust the worktops and there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Otherwise the reception staff were most helpfull with 50% speaking english, and the buffet breakfast was plentifull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Auditor from NY

Great hotel for a family

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: location
Location: perfectly located and very convenient - love it
Very clean and perfectly located. Very helpful and efficient staff.