Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shiennyfrom Sydney

Nice room, but not so sure about the location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice however you cant control the room temperature, we went there in winter and found that the room was a bit too warm (better than too cold, I guess). The location is close to shops and restaurants however it's located on a small street and can feel a bit unsafe specially at night. We were given one hour of free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to shops and restuarants.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Ensuite could be updated
We enjoyed our stay at Rochester M the staff were very helpful and even though there was no restuarant in the hotel the room service for meals was very good. The ensuite was rather dated but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerryfrom Tempe. AZ

Best value in Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Comparable to 5☆ hotels for a fraction of the cost. Clean, good water pressure, cable TV, great location! Great WiFi for $5 but the room is so cheap: who cares about the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marshallfrom Gold River, BC, Canada

Best Hotel I found in Argentina

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location. A little bit on the dirty and scuzzy side, but right by the metro, Lavalle St. and 9 de Julio.
Cons: Can´t think of anything.
Location: Close to subway and 9 de Julio artery, shopping, laundramat right across the street, barber close by, Florida St. is only an 8 minute walk
After a very pleasant stay in the Rochester Classic (part of the same building complex) I decided to give the Rochester M a try and I was even more pleased. The room a little bit on the small side, but immaculately clean and comfortable. The bed and T.V. were top notch, shower was excellent and the balcony was really useful for hanging clothes up to dry. Staff were nice and eager to help and the location was absolutely unbeatable, being just off the Lavalle pedestrean street and not far from Florida st (where you go to get your money exchanged). I experienced some absolute disaster hotels in the same price range, which made this experience that much more pleasant. If you see this hotel come up at the bottom of the price list with a cut rate, jump on it.
1 out of 5
by Carlos

Awful

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Terrible hotel with incompetent staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jsfrom Heidelberg

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pretty standard as far as hotels go. Very clean. Can hear cleaners all day outside door, despite there being not many rooms on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC, Canada

Rochester M Review

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: sound proofing and facilities
Location: Very good location
The hotel was well located, close to shopping, restaurants, venues and other attractions. Our experience was good, it would be good to have breakfast included as is the case with many hotels and to improve sound proofing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Hotel located near Florida Ave shopping and many areas of the city. We were walk to many places. Hotel is more "European" style - moderate and functional. Free wifi worked in the room with a code from the front desk. Elevators are small, hold three people. Hotel was clean and staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davefrom Sydney

Rochester Nov 2012

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: Handy to good priced restaurants and other shops
Location: Just around the Cnr from Lavelle St Pedestrian Mall and handy to walk around
Convenient to the Pedestrian Mall of Lavelle St for Restaurants and shops Florida St a few blocks away but this location is better. Hotel is Modern Inside