Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel barato e bom.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Localizacao, estilo vintage e atendimento.
Cons: Colchao menos mole. O colchao poderia ser mais firme.
Location: Bem localizado. Esquina com a Callao. Muito proximo dos Teatros da Corrientes. Proximo tambem do restaurante Guerrin.
Hotel com toda arquitetura e mobiliario bem vintage. Bem conservados! Cafe da manha simples - leite, cafe, frutas, doce de leite, medialunas, pao-de-forma, iogurte, presunto, queijo e geleias. Produtos frescos e gostosos. O hotel fica muito bem localizado. E tem um excelente custo-beneficio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very good (but...)

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the excellent location, the staff and the breakfast. Also, the character (antique) of the hotel.
Cons: Someone need to check the condition of the room (including the mattress) before making it available.
Location: The location is wonderful: one block from Corrientes and Callao (one of the main squares in BA), and the subway. And 4 blocks from Congress (& subway)
Excellent location. Excellent breakfast. Nice place. But... we got a broken mattress. The good thing is that as soon as I reported the problem was solved. (Did the manager and employees overlooked the fact that there was a broken mattress in room #2???)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altes Hotel mit netten Ream

Posted May 21, 2015
Sehr laute und dreckige Hotelumgebung. Das Hotelzimmer war sehr schlecht isoliert, Dadurch wird man früh sehr schnell durch den Straßenlärm wach. Ansonsten war das Hotel o. k., aber nicht mehr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lucia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Outstanding stay and the nicest staff

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms are fantastic and you really feel welcome and taken care of. The mood is very artistic and you get a sense of the real Buenos Aires!
Cons: I have no complaints as I was treated like royalty there!
Location: Location is very central in Buenos Aires, Many restaurants and clubs. If you are into staying in a central place of the city this hotel is for you!
I have stayed and many many hotels all around the world due to my career. I must say this was one of the nicest stays I have had in a hotel. The staff was so nice and very helpful. The owner of this boutique hotel very accommodating and truly caring for the people who stay there. I must say 5 stars all the way! Since my business involves lots of travel and unpredictable schedules at times I need a place that is on their toes with service. I could not have been happier staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bueno

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Es el hotel perfecto para pasar la noche ya que carece de servicios como piscina, spa o gym. El personal es muy amable, nos dejaron hacer el check in 3 horas antes. Los espacios en común son preciosos. La habitación yo había interpretado por la descripción que contaba con balcón y bañera y no fue así. Esta muy bien ubicado, aunque justo esa cuadra sea media fea. Vale la pena si encontras una oferta, pero no pagaría el valor real que ponen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adolfo Eduardo from San Pedro, Buenos Aires

No vale lo que pagas............

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
No me fui conforme, en ningun lado informan que el Hotel, esta ubicado en un tercer piso de una edificacion deteriorada, el acceso no es bueno, la habitacion que me toco, por supuesto que no aparece en ninguna foto, tiene un baño de 1,25 x 2,05, incomodo para la prestacion que te venden. El sector de desayuno y el desayuno, muy lindo. Las partes en comun , sector de estar, circulaciones del Hotel, agradables. Entiendpo que por el mismo valor hay muchisimas ofertas de Hoteles superiores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zeist

Romantic in true style

Posted Mar 12, 2015
When arriving at this lovely and romantic hotel, a Tango lesson was given. A bit clumpsy American Couple recieved lessons from passionate teachers. The music was fantastic, the scene phenomonal. Do I have to say more. This hotel is for the romantic people( even from the US) Visit the hotel when in BA, ans stay there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC & Russia

Best possible hotel in best possible location!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Everything was great from the second we arrived to the moment we left!!!
Cons: We cannot think of anything that can be improved.
Location: This hotel was centrally located, walkable to walk to Congress, the Obelisk, the Pink House and many other places, and great restaurants nearby.
From the second we arrived we just knew this was a very special place! From the moment we entered into their exquisite old fashioned elevator we had huge smiles on our faces. We arrived in the early morning hours and the warm greeting we got made us feel right at home. Our room was so much more than we expected as it was absolutely charming in every way. The high ceilings, the color schemes, the furniture and the balcony really did have a boutique feel. The staff could not be more hospitable, friendlier and informative. They were always accommodating and with a smile. They also were always immediately answering all our questions, whatever they were, 24 hours around the clock. If they didn't have an answers they researched it for us on the internet right then and there or left notes for us as soon as possible, and we did bother them with questions all day and all night. The breakfast was always delicious and plentiful, especially the eggs made to order and those wonderful croissants. The tango lessons right in their sitting room were great and so convenient, and we are still practicing. If this hotel started a chain I would stay at a it in every city in the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G from London

Lovely Old Building, Would Recommend

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
The building had charming touches in terms of decor. Well maintained. Our room was set up as we had requested and was clean. There was a bar but there was no bar service offerede. We had early departure and were served breakfast in our room (coffee, OK, medialunas). We returned to BA and stayed in 2 hotels for business and then another hotel for holiday at the and the Rooney neighbourhood was not one that we would choose again. Having said that, it was better than a couple of other areas of the city in terms of safety/security. The hotel itself was very secure. The two receptionists we met were very friendly and we received a particularly warm welcome on arrival. However, the restaurant recommendation was not great and when we returned from dinner there was no electricity in the hotel. The receptionist said it was something unusual and could not be fixed until morning but when I spoke to the owner (who was charming and wanted us to return later in our visit so he could put things right) he said there were rolling blackouts around the city. We did not encounter this again in the other 6 nights we stayed in BA. There was no back up so we had to use torches and there was no air-con. Overall it was good value for money (just for the ride in the original cage lift!) and the owner did seem to care about our disappointment so if you need to be in this area I would recommend the hotel.