Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niedersachsen

Authentisches Stadthotel - passend zu Buenos Aires

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Der stilistische antiquarische Charme des Hotels mit den symphatischen Angestellten.
Cons: Haken für die Handtücher in den Badezimmern!!!!!
Location: Zentral, nicht weit vom Obelisken entfernt, gelegen. Alles ist eigentlich zu Fuß gut erreichbar. Ansonsten kann man günstig ein Taxi nehmen.
Wir haben uns im Rooney's Boutique Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Alle waren bemüht , uns einen schönen Aufenthalt zu ermöglichen. Vielen Dank auch nochmal an Andrea an der Rezeption. Ihre fast perfekte deutsche Sprache hat vieles einfacher für uns gemacht. Dieses Hotel, nicht weit vom Obelisken entfernt strahlt viel Persönlichkeit und Charme aus. Obwohl wir eigentlich viel Wert auf hohen Komfort legen, wollten wir diesmal ein Hotel ein buchen, was zur Stadt passt. Wir hatten das Zimmer Nr.1 . Dies liegt zur Straße und ist zugegebenermaßen ziemlich laut. Uns hat es nicht gestört. Falls jemand dies nicht möchte, so sollte man lieber ein Zimmer im hinteren Bereich ( Hinterhof) wählen . Viel Spaß hatten wir auch bei der Tangostunde bei Maria. Geheimtipp für Tangoliebhaber - Club Gricel- einfach mal googeln. Wir waren dort die einzigen Ausländer. Ansonsten lieber viel Bargeld mitnehmen und vor Ort auf der Straße (Florida) tauschen ( Gambio). Der Kurs ist dort ca. 30% besser!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikkelfrom København

Hyggeligt med atmosfære

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er indrettet i gammel fransk still med højt til loftet og "antikke" møbler. Man føler sig hurtigt hjemme på de knagende gulve og personalet er søde og hjælpsomme. Vores oplevelse med wifi'en var ret svingende, selvom de forsøgte at afhjælpe det og vi savnede at den lille bar var bemande. så man kunne få en drink og en snack. Området er ikke super interessant, men hotellet ligger lige ved en metro og det er nemt at komme til andre dele af byen og der ligger gode restauranter i nærheden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lima

El hotel es diferente a otros

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: La habitación muy linda, el piso en el que estuve bello en general, el trato de la srta. Lina atento y disponible
Cons: Que el jugo del desayuno no sea artificial, que haya internet. Que preparen al personal, hubo un señor extranjero con un trato desagradable.
Location: Bien ubicado, queda en un segundo piso, no tiene una entrada amplia, ofrecían clases de tango, pero no hubo
La habitación es hermosa, pero no muy amplia, el desayuno con jugo artificial, el internet no funcionaba. La mayoría del personal atento en especial una srta. colombiana, salvo un señor poco amable y NADA servicial. En la página decía que trasladaban al aeropuerto y no lo hicieron, luego nos dieron un precio del taxi y el taxi nos cobró el doble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Globalgraduatefrom USA

Extraordinary!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel embodies the essence of elegance and charm. Our first impression was the iron cage elevator – it was a first for us and a very smooth. Situated on the third floor (which is quite high considering the ceilings are very tall) of a residential building on the corner of bustling streets, Sarmiento and Callao, and with a convenience store on the base level, this hotel is in an excellent location. We walked to several of the main attractions, including the Museum Center in Puerto Madero, the Obelisk, and Plaza de Mayo. Subway stations nearby make traveling to other neighborhoods easy and quick. Every staff member we met was extremely attentive and kind. Guests leave their room key (considering it’s a heavy antique skeleton key) at the front desk when they leave the hotel and are buzzed in and out at the street level. The antique furnishings, ornate moldings, high ceilings, chandeliers, tall doors, outdoor terraces, and wooden floors are among the most notable features of this charming place. The breakfast consists of bread, croissants, cereal, coffee, and juice. However, the croissants are very rich and delicious. My advice is to splurge for the most deluxe room. We changed from superior to deluxe on our last night and were very pleased with the upgrade. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it for families and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luisfrom Buenos Aires

Muy buen hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buen hotel! Quizás la bañera no sea tan grande como esperábamos y de hecho nuestra habitación no tenía cuando en la descripción decia que si la tenía, igualmente es de destacar que nos cambiaron de habitación. También la TV, si bien es plana, es de los modelos antiguos. La limpieza excelente y rico desayuno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Maryland

Nice small hotel close to center.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Appealing historic character, friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast, free tango lessons!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tishfrom London

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, great price
2 out of 5
by Chrisfrom San Francisco

No Continental Breakfast, no Hair dryer unless you

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: only location. but there are a lot of hotels in the block. don't need to stay in Rooney's hotel
Cons: The Ads about the hotel is not true. Honesty needs to be in the owner's heart. No hot water either.
We stayed there for 13 nights, but Now even I checked their website, it still shows as " All rates include Continental Breakfast, WIFI & Tango Classes. Studio, suite ideal for 2 people, equipped with double bed, en-suite bathroom, air-conditioning, hi-speed internet wi-fi access, cable TV, frio-bar, hair-dryer, safety deposit box and private balcony in 2 of the 3 Studios. When we got to the room, there was no hair dryer only the hook up on the wall. My husband tried to borrow one from the owner and was told that there is no hair dryer provided for studio room, however we can pay USD60 more PER Night to upgrade one level up to have hair dryer in room. How rediculous was that!!! We just went to one store called Pigmento and got one with 169 pesos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Botique Hotel of the 20's era.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It looks like a through back to the 20's
Cons: The room is not impaired friendly, mostly because of some stairs and the bathtub.
Location: As we arrived very late, we did not take advantage of anything nearby.
The hotel was hard for the transport driver to find. There was no lighted neon sign on the entrance. The elevator is something out of the past. It would fit two people and some luggage. The hotel staff was nice, and the room was comfortable. If you have any trouble stepping into a bath tub, this is not the place for you. The tub / shower was an old ball and claw with high sides and no anti slip surface. The entry door must be nine feet tall and has an old fashioned key. We had room 13 which is odd, as newer hotels seem to shy away from 13. The transport fee from the airport to the hotel turned out to be $66 not $50 as advertised. We arrived very late (11:30 pm), and did not get a chance to view any of Buenos Aires at night. The breakfast was good and the other guest were also cruisers. The taxi ride to the port was short even though there was a lot of traffic. It cost $20 US and worked out fine.