Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Filip from Gothenburg, Sweden

Nice hotel in San Telmo

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the same day as arrival so our room wasn't ready. Anyhow, the staff was friendly and offered a complimentary glass of wine since we had to wait 45 minutes before we got the room. No worries. They also spoke english. Breakfast was light but classy! If you want egg and bacon this is not the place. Roof top pool was a delight so we could cool down after a hot Buenos Aires day. Best beds during our South American trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Skidt...

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Desværre en kedelig oplevelse. Ved ikke om man kan forvente det, men dem der kunne tale engelsk var gået for dagen kl 16...wifi virkede ikke, og da det var nødvendigt for mig blev jeg nødt til at finde et andet hotel, så overnattede der slet ikke. Jeg bad om mine penge retur og blev lovet de dagen efter ville tale med jer, så jeg kunne få refunderet beløbet via mit kreditkort. De ville sende mig en mail med dette dagen efter. Den mail har jeg aldrig fået fra dem. Vil derfor høre jer hvordan og hvorledes herfra?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davi Ramires from São Paulo

Existem melhores pelo mesmo preço

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é dependente do restaurante, o que torna tudo muito inconveniente. Não existem funcionários para pedir sequer um sabonete, você terá que ir ao restaurante ou procurar o pessoal que faz a limpeza por algum dos quartos. Para quem gosta desta "independência", é uma boa pedida. Os quartos são grandes, mas o que pegamos estava cheio de bolor nas paredes. Camas confortáveis. Itens de lavabo ok. Levamos uma bronca do gerente por ter trancado a porta de entrada, o que prejudicou ainda mais o conceito do hotel, já que não existem avisos em lugar algum e é uma coisa instintiva trancar uma porta quando se sai. Não tínhamos ideia que alguns hóspedes possuíam a chave e outros não. Café da manhã extremamente simples, sem serviço de buffet. A garçonete foi extremamente simpática, mas mesmo assim não mudou o conceito baixo que tive. Localização ok, na rua da feira de San Telmo (domingo), próximo a pontos de ônibus e à 20 minutos de caminhada da estação de metrô mais próxima.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled by photos!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
I knew this property was described as lodging without a hotel feel or amenities however no one described the dilapidated condition of the room, peeling paint, dirt, broken glass windows, bugs on the floor. We stayed in the "suite" which was way over priced and noisy. Don't be fooled by the website photos of the lovely pool area... The pool was empty, lounge chairs with no cushions and the entire patio was not useable. The rooms stay unmade until a customer arrives and we were the only suckers staying there and checked out early. I will say that the staff who works in the restaurant below, where you check in and go for any needs are pleasant. The property has potential is someone gave it attention!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sophie from San Jose

Prettier during the summer

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
The pool was not open because it was not summer yet, it would have been nice to have been told that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Right in the middle of buzzing San Telmo, BA.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Especially it's location.
Cons: Info on the relatively simple, yet sufficient, breakfast.
Location: San Telmo is buzzing with life, it's at walking distance from the city center, Puerto Madero but buses run through it and subway station is close by.
The Sagardi Loft Osteria is a nice place to stay in, it needs some work here and there , but all in all there are no complaints. Would suggest to choose the suite when staying longer than a few days though, for contact with the world outside as the windows in the loft are lined with non-see through foil or up too high, so you can't look out through them. Nice personnel at the bar, that actually run the hotel. When the bar/restaurant closes, no personnel is left to contact until the next morning. But that was not a problem during our stay. Breakfast is not a buffet but simply served on platters when you come in for it. Coffee, tea, water, juice available without limits, eggs must be asked for. Room is cleaned when you so require, not automatically.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Well located but not a real hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
If you stay on a Sunday the San Telmo market is right there. Not for handicapped people. Rooms are spacious but lack some basic furniture like night stands. Don't expect clean towels every day. Nobody at the reception. You have to check in at the restaurant. Breakfast is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik Igor from Campeche, mexico

Excelente atencion

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
La atencion de las encargadas es excelente; muy atentas y pendientes de los detalles, ademas esta en una muy buena zona y puedes llegar caminando a la zona de monumentos y al bus turistico en minutos. Lo recomiendo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

PLUTOT UNE LOCATION QU'UN VRAI HOTEL!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: La localisation, la piscine, le design et le concept original, l'excellent restaurant de "tapas" basques haut de gamme, très bien fréquenté.
Cons: Le service, un vrai accueil, (personnel très charmant mais pas formé) et, surtout LA PROPRETE !!!!
Location: San Telmo est très typique, resté encore "dans son jus", très animé le WE avec la feria des antiquaires,les danseurs de tango, quelques bons restos...
Pas de reception, en effet l'"hôtel" est géré par le personnel du restaurant, (très bon), qui se situe juste au rez de chaussé mais qui n'est pas du tout formé à l'hotellerie! Arrivé à 9h30, après un vol de 13h j'ai dû attendre 1h pour découvrir enfin célà, par chance la porte qui conduit à l'étage de l'hôtel était ouverte et j'ai pu y acceder! Lieu charmant mais ABSOLUMENT pas entretenu: poussière et saleté partout! heureusement je parle courament espagnol et,ne voyant personne arriver, je redescends plusieures fois et tape à la porte du restaurant toujors fermé, un serveur vient m'ouvrir, m'explique l'absence de reception, le ptdj de 9h à 11h, (mais impossible avant 10h car pas ouvert, donc j'ai pris plusieures fois mon ptdj dans des café voisins). Le chambres sont des "lofts" spacieux et charmants mais le service n'est pas assuré tous les jours... gardez une serviette en réserve! La proprété très aléatoire! très jolie petite piscine sur le toît, (propre!!), avec une vue imprénable sur l'église de San Telmo, idéale pour se reposer l'a-m entre deux ballades. Plutot donc un "point de chute" très bien situé pour quelq'un comme moi qui connaît déjà BA, parle la Langue et n'a pas spécialement besoin d'assistance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariano murad molina from Necochea

Muy buen hotel le falta acceso acorde

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Las instalaciones y habitaciones son muy buenas y confortables. Lo que es malo es el ingreso y el acceso al hotel, se entra por un restaurant donde hay gente cenando o almorzando y uno entra con las valijas y al hotel se accede por escalera alta sin ascensor y sin ayuda de gente del hotel. El resto muy bien