Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cotpus Christi, TX

Historic hotel, modernized and charming

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This hotel was a wonderful surprise. We chose it partly for the location and the price- very reasonable. It is not far from the Congress and a wide Avenue- 9th of July, filled with statues and parks. Taxis are readily available and cheap, but walking was the best, to enjoy the beautiful French- inspired architecture. The hotel rooms have extremely high ceilings, and we were lucky enough to be overlooking Callao street, with a tiny balcony. A wide grand stairway extends from the top floor to the lobby. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and a beautiful extensive breakfast was included. This hotel created an important part of our stay in a Buenos Aires and I hope to return there one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NAPLES

excellent, relaxed hotel buffet breakfasts are gre

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: architecture
Cons: nada
Location: walking distance to La Boca
no complaints LOVED the study for cocktails Elegance of a previous era
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville KY

Savoy Hotel Buenos Aires was a disappointment

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Not much !
Cons: Attitude of front desk personnel and attention to service.
Location: N/A
I chose this hotel based on it's reviews on Trip Advisor and Expedia. Unfortunately things are not so good now. The first night of our two night stay was satisfactory and the front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The key cards both did not work initially upon checkin and after our first day of touring our room key cards did not work again. This is not all that uncommon with keycard systems but when I returned to the front desk the desk staff gentleman was rude and seemed totally inconvenienced to reprogram them. The next night the air conditioning stopped working for our entire floor making for a very difficult night of virtually no sleep. Despite calling the desk twice to report the problem and being told they would call us back with a solution no one called. Upon checking out the next morning the desk worker stated that yes they were aware and he had been working on moving people to new rooms quite a lot. We received no offer for a new room and no discount or other gesture of concern for our discomfort. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stuart

We love the Savoy!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The hotel is Located right near the Congress Hall. It is a restored vintage hotel from the early part of the 20th century. We love the hotel staff. the morning breakfast was wonderful; we absolutely loved the feeling of the hotel. It is in the older neighborhood as opposed to the fancy area but we enjoyed the feeling of the local people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

Fabulous architecture

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Felt like coming home after staying other places on an extended trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jensen.

Wonderful hotel with a great deal of class

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Beautiful old-world feel with all the class and comfort of a modern hotel. I love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Staff is very helpful. Breakfast is very good. Wide selection of food served is amazing. After a day of walking during a hot summer weather, we were sweating. We had already checked out that morning but the staff allowed us to take shower, change cloths, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Buenos Aires Nostagia and Glamour

Posted Jan 31, 2015
The newly renovated Savoy is a yrue window to Buenos Aires better days, if you appreciate architecture, good taste combined with great service, the Savoy will be a pleasent surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission Viejo, CA

A gem in the center of town.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location and the breakfast.
Location: Keep to the main streets. The Americana restaurant one block away serves the best empanadas ........ and all the locals go there.
I read the positive reviews so booked this hotel. We arrived early and as they had an available room we were allowed the early check in. The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful. The doorman was wonderful. We received good advice regarding near-by restaurants.. The breakfast was the best I have ever had. It may be an older hotel, but it is elegant and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuart, FL

Great Argentinian charm!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in the heart of the city, at the opposite end from the Town Square. Everything is easy to get to. Subway and taxi are readily available.
We loved the character and charm of this grand hotel. Old elegance of Buenos Aires abounds. We loved the breakfast buffet that was included! Although in the older part of town near the Congress, we loved the feeling of being with the "real" people. The Cafe Americana is just a block away--fabulous for traditional pizza, calzones, and incredible flan-the best in the world! Very popular among the locals. Easy to get to subway!