Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Boston

Nice hotel if you can get a good deal

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: it is safe,clean and within walking distance to almost all sights.
Cons: breakfast needs to be changed. we got sick of the same thing EVERYDAY.
Location: location was great and walking to everything is definitely an option.we never had any issues with pickpockets or had any reason to fear anything.
hotel is worth it if you can get it at a good price. it is clean and safe and located in a good area for walking to all the places you really should see.it is better to walk to places like san telmo,or recoleta or plaza de mayo because you can experience the every day life of ordinary people along the way.we thought the front desk staff were excellent,with directions,ideas for things to see and their english was excellent too. the breakfast is ok, but its the same thing everyday and needs to be changed, as does the menu for lunch in the lobby bar,which is the same everyday. overall i liked the savoy but i would only book here again if it was a special offer with a discount, but having said that, if its your first time in buenos aires then YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER OPTION than this hotel considering we felt safe and all sights are walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco from Costa Rica

Extremely attentive service

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Keep the great work !
Location: Excellent location for business or pleasure
What a pleasant stay was it spending one night due to international connections in this superb hotel ... I look forward staying again and again, when I travel to Buenos Aires. I would like to take advantage of this opportunity to thank all the hotel staff who made my stay, a rememberable one with an absolute FIRST CLASS service. All the best, Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MS from Tel Aviv, Israel

Excellent hotel in downtown BA

Posted Feb 12, 2014
A very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Location is good near Congress Palace. Overall, a very nice and friendly establishment. We will definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clay from Houston TX

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Location: Not real close to points of interest but close enough to walk to.
Very comfortable. I liked the pictures of Evita and Albert Einstein in the elevator showing when they stayed at the Savoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by monica from Canada

Excellent classic hotel with exceptional staff-

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Character and Decor.Special mention to the staff at front desk and the Bellhop.
Cons: Make space to hold an open suitcase in the bedrooms
Location: Terrific restaurants all around.
Super Hotel after getting of early from a bad cruise on Celibrity Infinity.Staff were inviting and allowed us to check in early- got there at 10 am.tTh only downfall is that the rooms are small so we had to manage luggage one at a time on the bed.I loved the free Internet in the incredible bar area and the area was great for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from UK

Highly recommended!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
We stayed in 8 different hotels during our trip to Argentina and Uruguay and this was the best hotel, great value for money, very convenient location, very helpful staff, great rooms. The only downside is the price of the water from the mini bar, crazy! But it's hardly a downside, we just bought it around the corner ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yumi from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Hotel with Grandeur and History

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of the time of grandeur and elegance of the hotel as well as the well appointed spacious rooms.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could have offered a little more variety.
Location: Location was near the Congress and walking distance to many other notable sightseeing locations.
We only stayed for one night after returning from our Antarctic Polar Cruise. The ambiance, the architecture and the interior structural decor made us feel like we were in a palace rather than a hotel. The size and newly redecorated rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. Despite its location being right in the center of downtown near the Congress, it was extremely quiet and peaceful. The staff were friendly and informative, giving us great advice on where to dine and where to go sightseeing on the very limited time we had available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by intpbob from ColoradoUSA

Elegant Service in Quiet Oasis

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and accommodating staff. Elegant surroundings with rich history. Clean room. Great breakfast buffet. Somewhat away from the city center but close to subway stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com