Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Service & location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Ideal to do some walks around the CBD
Reception staff were very helpful. Bedroom was very comfy and slept well - bathroom wasn't as great but fine for one night. Also received a complimentary drink which was a nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better noise isolation from street
Location: Great location, walking distance from Plaza De Mayo, Puerto Merdo, etc. Staff very helpful in recommending places to see and where to eat.
Great stay at Savoy Hotel, a 5 minute walk to Plaza De Mayo. Staff were very friendly and Santiago especially was helpful on the front desk helping plan our itinerary over 4 days. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and spacious. One thing to note is that it's on the main road and close to the government building where there are occasionally public demonstrations - we had some noise on a couple of evening by a group of people; didn't put us off our stay, but if I stayed again I would ask for a higher up room and facing away from the street maybe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anton

Savoy

Posted May 9, 2014
Fantastic hotel. The location is good. Clean, great art. The view from my room was terrible as it faced the interior of the building. But everything else was absolutely amazing. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Boston

Nice hotel if you can get a good deal

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: it is safe,clean and within walking distance to almost all sights.
Cons: breakfast needs to be changed. we got sick of the same thing EVERYDAY.
Location: location was great and walking to everything is definitely an option.we never had any issues with pickpockets or had any reason to fear anything.
hotel is worth it if you can get it at a good price. it is clean and safe and located in a good area for walking to all the places you really should see.it is better to walk to places like san telmo,or recoleta or plaza de mayo because you can experience the every day life of ordinary people along the way.we thought the front desk staff were excellent,with directions,ideas for things to see and their english was excellent too. the breakfast is ok, but its the same thing everyday and needs to be changed, as does the menu for lunch in the lobby bar,which is the same everyday. overall i liked the savoy but i would only book here again if it was a special offer with a discount, but having said that, if its your first time in buenos aires then YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER OPTION than this hotel considering we felt safe and all sights are walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from dubai

Historical building,nice design

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Historical building and location
Cons: Sound insulation against the traffic noise coming in rush hours
Location: Near to many location
Very friendly and helpfull front desk. Nice hotel, nice location,good for value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco from Costa Rica

Extremely attentive service

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Keep the great work !
Location: Excellent location for business or pleasure
What a pleasant stay was it spending one night due to international connections in this superb hotel ... I look forward staying again and again, when I travel to Buenos Aires. I would like to take advantage of this opportunity to thank all the hotel staff who made my stay, a rememberable one with an absolute FIRST CLASS service. All the best, Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MS from Tel Aviv, Israel

Excellent hotel in downtown BA

Posted Feb 12, 2014
A very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Location is good near Congress Palace. Overall, a very nice and friendly establishment. We will definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clay from Houston TX

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Location: Not real close to points of interest but close enough to walk to.
Very comfortable. I liked the pictures of Evita and Albert Einstein in the elevator showing when they stayed at the Savoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by monica from Canada

Excellent classic hotel with exceptional staff-

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Character and Decor.Special mention to the staff at front desk and the Bellhop.
Cons: Make space to hold an open suitcase in the bedrooms
Location: Terrific restaurants all around.
Super Hotel after getting of early from a bad cruise on Celibrity Infinity.Staff were inviting and allowed us to check in early- got there at 10 am.tTh only downfall is that the rooms are small so we had to manage luggage one at a time on the bed.I loved the free Internet in the incredible bar area and the area was great for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014