Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Out of the "hip" areas, but well worth it.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Small bottles of mineral water should be provided gratis in the room in place of the large US$1 bottle in the bathroom.
Location: See above
My friend and I stayed at the Savoy Hotel for 6 days at the end of August. After a 3-weeks' trip to Brazil and Uruguay, it was a welcome sojurn at the end of our trip. The hotel is located in what appears to be a previously wealthy section of Buenos Aires, which continues to be a center of banking. Times have moved on, and the Savoy remains in a slightly shoddy but interesting, residential neighborhood. There are many very reasonably priced restaurants and cafes located within a 4-block radius, but avoid the McDonald's (except for coffee)...they cook the scrambled eggs complete with fragments of eggshells! We took the room without breakfast included, as the Hotel's buffet was large and expensive. Most places are packed at certain BA traditional hours, so try to get there before the local dining/drinking schedule kicks in. A favorite restaurant was Cervantes, about one block from the Hotel on a side street; caution: order only one plate for two people.There is a subway station close to the Hotel, which will enable you to reach many areas of BA. In a nutshell... the Savoy is unbelievably elegant with original art and design throughout beautifully maintained, a well-trained helpful staff, and conveniently located. It is easily the equivalent of international luxury hotels where I have stayed, but at 1/3 the price. What a find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Service & location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Ideal to do some walks around the CBD
Reception staff were very helpful. Bedroom was very comfy and slept well - bathroom wasn't as great but fine for one night. Also received a complimentary drink which was a nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better noise isolation from street
Location: Great location, walking distance from Plaza De Mayo, Puerto Merdo, etc. Staff very helpful in recommending places to see and where to eat.
Great stay at Savoy Hotel, a 5 minute walk to Plaza De Mayo. Staff were very friendly and Santiago especially was helpful on the front desk helping plan our itinerary over 4 days. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and spacious. One thing to note is that it's on the main road and close to the government building where there are occasionally public demonstrations - we had some noise on a couple of evening by a group of people; didn't put us off our stay, but if I stayed again I would ask for a higher up room and facing away from the street maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sr from London

Good value

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A real savoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anton

Savoy

Posted May 9, 2014
Fantastic hotel. The location is good. Clean, great art. The view from my room was terrible as it faced the interior of the building. But everything else was absolutely amazing. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Regular traveler from U.S.

Perfect, except they charge for internet

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is almost perfect. One thing they can't change: location (which is ok but not as good as the MicroCenter); one thing they can change is they charge for the internet. Why not the bed? toilet? etc.?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Boston

Nice hotel if you can get a good deal

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: it is safe,clean and within walking distance to almost all sights.
Cons: breakfast needs to be changed. we got sick of the same thing EVERYDAY.
Location: location was great and walking to everything is definitely an option.we never had any issues with pickpockets or had any reason to fear anything.
hotel is worth it if you can get it at a good price. it is clean and safe and located in a good area for walking to all the places you really should see.it is better to walk to places like san telmo,or recoleta or plaza de mayo because you can experience the every day life of ordinary people along the way.we thought the front desk staff were excellent,with directions,ideas for things to see and their english was excellent too. the breakfast is ok, but its the same thing everyday and needs to be changed, as does the menu for lunch in the lobby bar,which is the same everyday. overall i liked the savoy but i would only book here again if it was a special offer with a discount, but having said that, if its your first time in buenos aires then YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER OPTION than this hotel considering we felt safe and all sights are walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from dubai

Historical building,nice design

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Historical building and location
Cons: Sound insulation against the traffic noise coming in rush hours
Location: Near to many location
Very friendly and helpfull front desk. Nice hotel, nice location,good for value