Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom rio de janeiro

Ótima opção na Recoleta.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Tudo.
Location: O Restaurante Mancini, colado ao hotel, é muito bom!
O Serena é muito bem localizado na Recoleta, entre Posada e Libertador, faz-se muito coisa a pé na região de ótimos restaurantes, cafés e linda arquitetura. O hotel é pequeno, porém muito confortável, com piscina, spa e um simpático jardim de inverno. Quartos aconchegantes de bom tamanho, banho delicioso. Mas o que mais gostei foi a sensação de funcionários invisíveis - isto é, o hotel funciona 100%, com uma equipe super azeitada e prestativa, mas que não fica rodando atrás de você. Voltaria com certeza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Average to good hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Reasonably good hotel, though there are better ones to be found in Recoletta. Room size was very good, better than average Recoletta hotels. However, internet was very poor in the room. Restaurant was good for dinner, but breakfast was bare. Location ok, but just a few blocks off the better areas of Recoletta. All in all, an average to good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Un buen dia de relax

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente en todo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harveyfrom Europe

Well positioned

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Situated in an up market residential location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alainfrom Northampton

Hotel not to be recommended

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very bad ambiance and disappointing service in the restaurant.Most of the time closed because of the new year. I 've been told " it's summer holidays here, so the service is limited." I had to ask in vain, bathrobes, shower gel, etc. No pillow menu in the room as mentioned in the amenities of the hotel, staff at the restaurant not really cheerful or welcoming, bedroom a bit tired and lacking of maintenance. These are only a few details, there is much more. I 'd say there is a big problem with this hotel and the management. I would not recommend the hotel and in fact the value for money is very poor too for a four star hotel in Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

The Serena Hotel lives up to its name, and more.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is first rate, and it's location is wonderful for the immediate neighborhood, but also ideally central for getting around to other neighborhoods. The food in the hotel was short on variety and number of selections but excellent on cooking. Most guests will be eating out at the countless excellent and superb restaurants and bars close by. The comfort of the rooms is very good, the air-conditioning, the blackout curtains, the super fine linens, the fully equipped bathrooms, yes, with bidets--always hot water in abundance, and the general spaciouness make this hotel very attractive. The decor is good-looking without crowding your own experience.. it is suitably a neutral canvas where you make your own holiday theme. The wifi which is free, is not very strong, but that seemed true for everyone I met in Buenos Aires, so hardly just in the Serena Hotel. This is a hotel I will stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
A boutique hotel in a fabulous area just what you need to explore the city. Felt safe and looked after, in this big city. Coffee machine and hair dryer in the room would be a nice addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by prosperfrom Miami

Great value

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location , very friendly front desk staff, nice rooms I wish they would place a box of tissues in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean and good location. Good breakfast buffet.
Cons: If you choose to eat at their cafe, it's a bit pricier than other offsite options.
Location: Excellent location. You're a beautiful and safe neighborhood (Recoleta) and between the downtown area and the chic Palermo areas.
Very good location. Rooms were clean and spacious. There's a charming courtyard where you can relax. The staff was friendly and helpful with dinner reservations. The rooms do not contain an iron nor will they provide you with one but they can launder/press your clothes for you for a fee. Bring a travel iron if you do not wish to pay extra. Very good breakfast buffet. Overall I would stay here again.