Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brazil

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Appearance, atmosphere and location
Cons: Better coffee, or offer expresso at breakfast
Location: You can walk to lots of places depending on your fitness
The hotel is very nice and the rooms are big, our first night there we had a bit of noise from the street which kept us awake but we asked to be moved as we were on the first floor, so they moved us higher and it was fine. Breakfast was good, coffee was not great but ok, and from the hotel you can walk to many of the sights and also to some nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LOPfrom San Francisco

Great little hotel, ideal location

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Style. Facilities. Price.
Cons: Everything is newish right now. We will see how well it wears.
Location: Great walking neighborhood. Fine street and mall shopping (Patio Bullrich). Av Alvear, Recoleta cemetery easy walk. Museo de Arte Hispanoamericano.
Comfortable, well priced boutique hotel in a tiny quiet street in classy Recoleta. Our local BA friend didn't feel Palermo was safe enough. We chose 3 in Recoleta from careful online research, then he visited each and chose Serena hands down. Clean modern lines. Bar/dining/patio area is very welcoming. Roomy rooms by BA standards with some carpet stains but generally very clean and attractive. Free wifi works. Small but serviceable and clean workout, spa and pool facilities. Helpful reception staff spoke good English and several went out of their way for us. Downsides: A missed wake up call (use your cell phone for back up) and choose your own taxi service (Pidalo is good), as the one they called charged more. We stayed twice in April/May for 1-3 nights and will definitely return next trip to BA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A happy hotel guestfrom Canada

Lovely boutique style hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. Excellent service by all staff. Very centrally located. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patfrom Sydney

Great location and friendly helpful staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Easy access to Recoleta Cemetery, Plaza Mayo, Teatro Colon. Good restaurants.
We spent a week at the Serena. It was very convenient for all sightseeing, the staff were excellent and the facilities very good. We especially appreciated the friendly and knowledgeable barman Matias who served us well and provided good advice and tips about restaurants etc. Breakfast was plentiful and the free Wifi worked well. Would certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ufrom NYC

Great boutique hotel in Recoleta area

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location,rooms ,breakfast ,service everything
Cons: -
Location: Close to restaurants,cemetery, cafes
Awesome location in upscale area Great breakfast and nice big rooms Would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon, USA

Great oasis in hectic urban city.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Efficient, attentive, and timely staff with good English skills. Accurately scheduled excursions and pickups with accurate info every time. Pleasant ambience and nice bar/eating area as well as pleasant open courtyard off the bar. Several restaurants at various price levels nearby. Rooms quite quiet for a major city area. Upscale shopping across the street. Quick elevator response as needed for multifloor hotel. Room modern, in good condition and well-appointed, although there could have been more accessible outlets for today's many electronic devices. Definitely would recommend to others looking for a significant step up from budget accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel-great service--great location for our stay. would highly recommend it to all !!!!!!