Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Sydney

Great location and friendly helpful staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Easy access to Recoleta Cemetery, Plaza Mayo, Teatro Colon. Good restaurants.
We spent a week at the Serena. It was very convenient for all sightseeing, the staff were excellent and the facilities very good. We especially appreciated the friendly and knowledgeable barman Matias who served us well and provided good advice and tips about restaurants etc. Breakfast was plentiful and the free Wifi worked well. Would certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by U from NYC

Great boutique hotel in Recoleta area

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location,rooms ,breakfast ,service everything
Cons: -
Location: Close to restaurants,cemetery, cafes
Awesome location in upscale area Great breakfast and nice big rooms Would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Great oasis in hectic urban city.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Efficient, attentive, and timely staff with good English skills. Accurately scheduled excursions and pickups with accurate info every time. Pleasant ambience and nice bar/eating area as well as pleasant open courtyard off the bar. Several restaurants at various price levels nearby. Rooms quite quiet for a major city area. Upscale shopping across the street. Quick elevator response as needed for multifloor hotel. Room modern, in good condition and well-appointed, although there could have been more accessible outlets for today's many electronic devices. Definitely would recommend to others looking for a significant step up from budget accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Position, staff, cleanliness.
Charming small hotel in good neighbourhood close to central attractions. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Staff in the front reception were more than helpful. They helped us with taxis, directions, and restaurant reservations.
Cons: New carpet throughout hotel. Staff in bar and patio should improve in service.
We were very pleased with this hotel. It's right in the middle of Recoleta and is nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nonstop Travel from Denver, CO

Perfect hotel and location

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: The pool area is super chic, but the pool was closed while I was there.
Location: There is a high end shopping mall .5 block away with good food court. Restaurant Fervor give 9.5 pesos if you pay in US cash. Great food.
Super value. Best location. The staff super courteous and knowledgeable. Breakfast simple, scrambled eggs, fruit, cheeses, adequate. The room was suitable. There is some carpet staining, not dirty, but stained. Bath is rustic, but again, acceptable. Bed linens were the best part. Super clean and soft. I had stayed in the Ritz Carleton in Santiago, Chile just a couple of weeks before and they had nothing on the fine bedsheets at Serena. For the money this place is a supreme treasure. I saved literally thousands and am as satisfied by staying at Serena rather than the Hyatt or Four Seasons. I'll stay there every time I go to Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I'm So Sorry To Be Giving A Great Review Because..

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
...I know next time I want to stay at the Serena there won't be any rooms! There are only five words to describe the Serena...Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful. Okay, maybe a few others. The Staff: Marvelous, Helpful, Patient, Charming. The Ambience: Charming, Warm, Inviting. The Service: Impeccable. The Rooms: Comfortable, Inviting, Homey. The Breakfast: Delicious. The Area: Perfect, Walkable. Didn't use the spa/pool, but they looked nice. Can't remember why I left but I definitely know why I'm coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Recoleta neighborhood

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Loved, loved this hotel! The staff were great, the rooms were large and very, very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Maggie from Asuncion

I would like to know other hotels in Buenos Aires.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: the second day of my stay my room was not done. So at 4pm, had to call the conceirge so they would send staff to clean up my room
Location: Location indeed, is very conveniente, close to malls, and Retiro Station which connects to many cities and also downtown is close,
First of all the quality of the internet was very poor. Secondly, the pool was "out of order" Thirdly , breakfast was very poor. Lastly, I would not come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sds from las vegas

good place to stay value for travler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
great no problems would recommend