Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that we saw
Location: Excellent location. Near Florida street. We walked to Recoletta. Inexpensive taxi ride to just about any place.
Absolutely no complaints. We were in a Club room on the 18th floor. Every comfort one can want. And if there was anything else, all we had to do was ask. We were worried because we had read some bad reviews, but truly it was an excellent experience.
2 out of 5
by Nataliafrom Buenos Aires

Poor customer service

Posted Jan 29, 2014
For what they charge a night, everything should have been perfect. Stayed 3 nights. 2 of the rooms, shower water came out brown. When called for room service it took forever, where we actually had to call to remind them. Also we booked through a travel site and paid prior to check in. The hotel asks for a credit card to put a "hold" and then tried to get away with charging us double. When we asked about the charges, staff had no answers, took over an hour, said they couldn't issue refund on the spot and now still waiting for the email they promised issuing the refund.
2 out of 5
by Nataliafrom Buenos Aires

Poor customer service

Posted Jan 29, 2014
For what they charge a night, everything should have been perfect. Stayed 3 nights. 2 of the rooms, shower water came out brown. When called for room service it took forever, where we actually had to call to remind them. Also we booked through a travel site and paid prior to check in. The hotel asks for a credit card to put a "hold" and then tried to get away with charging us double. When we asked about the charges, staff had no answers, took over an hour, said they couldn't issue refund on the spot and now still waiting for the email they promised issuing the refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelynfrom San Mateo, CA

convention size hotel.. not too personal

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: late check out
Cons: more personal... front desk is very abrupt
we were able to pay 70 euro plus tax (about $100 US) to extend our check out to 7:00pm which made a lot of difference for us after we got off the Antarctica ship....50 euro buys us up to 4:00pm.....most international flights leaves after 11:00pm to US
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AZ Travellerfrom Arizona, USA

Nice Hotel; but, a room that reeked of stale smoke

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room; but, it smelled from prior smokers, had only one bath towel, and showed signs of wear....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Cons: The only criticism was the condition of the bath
Location: It was in a good situation and easy to commute from there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ejkfrom New York

Exceeded My Expectations for a Convention Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was hesitant to stay in a large convention-type hotel since they are often bland and impersonal. When I selected the Sheraton, I opted for the Club-level, and it was truly worth every penny. Check in was on the club level, 22, and the staff was extremely helpful. Although I asked for a room with two beds on the hotels.com website, I was given a one king room. The staff worked quickly to rectify the problem, and gave although a room was not available immediately, they were able to find one by the time I returned to the hotel in the evening, and they moved my luggage for me from the original room. Staff was professional and courteous throughout the visit. The club room had a super breakfast of American and international foods, and the view was lovely. The evening club selection was impressive as well with great snacks and desserts. The gym was above average, with weight and cardio machines, and indoor and outdoor (not opened) pools. The hotel room was nice, on the 19th floor with views of Buenos Aires, two queen size beds, desk, and average size bathroom. The room was quiet ,and the only small issue was that the toilet took some pressing to actually flush. The room looked like it had been upgraded in the last 5 years, and felt modern. The other great thing about this hotel is that it is 1 block from the small bus station to the airport (EZE), and just a few blocks to the shopping districts of Florida Avenue and Puerta Modera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom Miami

Awesome hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not much to say, only that Hotels.com got a One Day sale for 1/2 of regular price, it did not make the hotel good but awesome.For what i paid, there is no other hotel in South America that even comes close. Thanks Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Venezuela

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great time in a great hotel